We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
162
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car rental last night stunning house close to the airport stayed here blue lagoon half the cost next morning perfect stay tea and coffee guest house is nice room cab ride an early flight leave early keflavik airport short drive
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 194 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay on our arrival in Keflavik, and combining it with renting a car from Ace Car Rental made it marvelously convenient. Our host met our flight at the airport, in spite of it being midnight, and whisked us away to the clean, comfortable, warm guesthouse. Our family room was just what we needed, and included a private half bath. The kitchen and living room areas were lovely, and there were many choices for breakfast, including delicious pastries. Our car was delivered to us at the guesthouse in the morning, and we were able to start our Icelandic adventure in comfort and ease. Many thanks to Ace Guesthouse--we would absolutely stay there again!

Room tip: The 3-person family room was perfect for 2 adults traveling with one child. It was quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank origamiaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This is a convenient, clean and modern place to stay in and around Keflavik. The host was welcoming and although we were just out of season enough that breakfast was no longer served, we did have access to cookies, tea and coffee which was lovely.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejay0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This hotel is all about convenience, with superb service. The hostel is a 10 min drive from the Airport (About $25 USD). We arrived at 2AM and were greeted by the owner, who even gave us a quick tour of the property. We fortunately had our own private room detached from the house, which as quaint, clean and quiet. It had its own private bathroom which was also clean. The room had a great view of the town and the water.

The house is simple, with not much personality or flair, however, they offer a good breakfast, as well as small items to purchase that locals made. They have an amazin deck that spans the whole house, and offers stunning views of the water (or as stunning as can be in this town).The owner is kind enough to drive you to the airport for a small fee ($10euro), which is much more affordable and easy than calling a cab.

Overall, it met our needs. It is not something I would recommend staying in, unless you are in passing, or arrive late at night, as the town does not have much to offer. However, the hostel is convenient, clean, and has great service.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KimberlyBix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Clean and comfortable. Useful location for Keflavik airport. Everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Very clean, modern and a welcoming host who was able to help out with various bits of travel advice!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We hired a small camper van from Ace Rentals, the friendly owner was waiting for us at the arrivals gate when we arrived and took us straight to the van in his car so very smooth quick easy handover. The van was brilliant for travelling around Iceland staying overnight near all the awesome places to see. It was clean, had a good heater, and had table and chairs to picnic outside next to wonderful views. We had no problems with the van and it was reassuring they include super collision damage, theft and gravel damage cover in price. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Dustyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews