We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
162
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car rental last night stunning house close to the airport stayed here blue lagoon half the cost next morning perfect stay tea and coffee guest house is nice room cab ride an early flight leave early keflavik airport short drive
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 194 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Very friendly and hospitable (like all Icelanders) with conveniences of home. Operation run by husband and wife proprietor team. They are building another house across the street to be ready some time in 2017.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

My son and I rented a car for one week in early May from Ace and we have nothing but good things to say about the experience. We booked on very short notice (from the airport) and they were unbelievably accommodating. Their rates are better than anyones and they are very, very nice people. We got a look at the guest house when we picked up our car and I would stay there in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tlongfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Beautiful room. Incredibly helpful staff. We would go again in a heartbeat. We arrived late at night, slept well, and rented one of their cars in the morning to begin our trip. When we returned the car they shuttled us to the airport. Fantastic in every respect.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robcristybenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The best guesthouse! Beautifully appointed. This modern guesthouse is 7 minutes drive to the airport. It has a huge shared bathroom and another couple of toilets to use. The plan has an open lounge dining / kitchen with the rooms off this area. Heated flooring, huge TV. The breakfast was self serve which had several choices even home made muffins and slices. The fridge was well stocked with many choices. The bathroom had everything you needed, shampoos conditioners etc. Parking was at the front door. The owner was very accommodating to his guests. The bed was comfy and had block out blinds.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mechreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

After staying in a nearby hostel (felt like a warzone), I wanted to end my week-long cycling trip around Iceland in style.

This place has it all: a hot tub, massive bath and shower, comfortable living room with large TV, large and airy bedrooms overlooking Keflavik and the port, free WiFi and an amazing owner Doddi.

The guest house is rather luxurious in it's build and is extremely pleasant to stay in. The owner put himself out to make sure our stay was the best it could be, but we did wonder if he ever managed to sleep! After paying £30 for a 4 mile taxi journey from the airport, Doddi charged us 1500 ISK (£8.50) to take us back - what a guy! He also loaned us the use of one of his hire cars to get our group to the Blue Lagoon as he knew how extortionate the taxi drivers are.

Overall a very pleasant stay, although the rest of Keflavik isn't the easiest to get to without the use of a car or bicycle. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews