We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
162
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car rental last night stunning house close to the airport stayed here blue lagoon half the cost next morning perfect stay tea and coffee guest house is nice room cab ride an early flight leave early keflavik airport short drive
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 194 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ace before our flight out of Keflavik. Doddi and his wife were so welcoming, the room was comfy and warm and the place, including the bathroom was spotless. It was excellent value for money (especially in Iceland!). Also, free coffee and tea! Would absolutely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cinderski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Really clean, well equipped and modern guesthouse within minutes of the airport. Good prices, free coffee and snacks ad well as very fast internet. Doddi was very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommended. Good views over the sea to the north.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

This is the clear choice for us to stay in our final night in Iceland before we have our early flight the next morning. Only 10mins away!

Guesthouse owner is very personable and gave us an upgrade due to availability. We had a very cosy room with superb bathroom. Wifi is great and even the window view includes our last northern lights show.

They have an outdoor jacuzzi too so if you are skipping the Blue Lagoon, you can enjoy the same water right at your doorstep! All in all, everything that we want is here.

Room tip: Every room looks good
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venusattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

we stayed here 2 nights in june what a wonderful find , nothing was too much trouble w e would definatly stay again and would recomend to anyone the breakfast was the best ive ever had in iceland and the house was spotless

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jill2982015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We stayed at Ace Guesthouse on the last night of our Iceland trip. It's five minutes down the road from the airport so it's the perfect location for an early flight (we had to leave for the airport at 5am).

We were driving back from our stay in Vestmannaeyjar, so by the time we arrived it was quite late. The host was very lovely - he warmly welcomed us, told us to help ourselfs to tea/coffee and cake. The guesthouse is a large family home, quite recently built - we feel very relaxed with the very cosy shared lounge and a big modern kitchen full of breakfast items. Breakfast is all self service and they had a wonderful spread to choose from.

When the host realised we had to leave very early the next morning, he graciously offered us another room out the back with an ensuit toilet. This room was right next to the back door, so it would make our departure much easier. Because there was no hot water that night, he also offered to turn on the hot tub in the courtyard for us to relax which was very attentive of him. All the rooms we saw had wonderful beddings; they were very clean and spacious. The shared bathrooms were very clean too.

We wish we could have stayed longer at Ace Guesthouse because we felt so comfortable in the few hours we got to stay there. For the price that we paid, we would definitely stay here for future visits rather than in Reykjavik because it is not actually that far and the service/environment is much, much nicer.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeciliaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews