We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
162
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car rental last night stunning house close to the airport stayed here blue lagoon half the cost next morning perfect stay tea and coffee guest house is nice room cab ride an early flight leave early keflavik airport short drive
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 194 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Super Clean. We had a shared bathroom and did not have any problems. What I loved about this was the proximity to the airport. We arrived at 4AM and all we wanted to do was sleep. The owner was super helpful and let us rent his son's car for the day since we had lost our rental car and he charged us half the price of the rental agency. Perfect experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed here one night before our early morning flight. Our room wasment for four person and located in separate house next to the main building. The room itself was more like an apartment with own bathroom, two big beds and with microwave and fridge.

New, modern and comfortable. Close to the airport.

Room tip: The larger room in separate house (called annex in many of the bookign sites) is really nice
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stayed one night before flying back. The gueshouse is basically a private residence divided into two rooms with a big bathroom to share. The host was extremely nice and helpful even offering us to drive us places if we needed. The shopping mall and restaurants are close enough to walk thought. Overall a perfect experience.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Markus_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed only one night before flying home, but had a very good stay. The house is very trendy, modern, with nice modern decor. Had a nice view toward the sea. The room had a kitchenette also. Owner is very friendly, wife makes beautiful handicraft items, also for sale. We felt very welcome in the comfortable and spotless house. Shop is close by, in walking distance. The whole area is very attractive, with new buildings, the modern icelandic architecture can be admired. Breakfast was very fresh and plenty. Special thanks for the homemade cookies awaiting us!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

We arrived very late and were welcomed very nice in the middle of the night. The bathroom was amazing and also the room. The breakfast was also really good. It's close to the airport, so it was perfect for the first night and starting the journey.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 458maris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews