We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect overnight stop to Keflavik AirPort. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ace Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ace Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect overnight stop to Keflavik AirPort. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and decent guesthouse. We stayed here for one night just to be near to the AirPort as our flight was scheduled for take off at 7:00 AM. Spacious beds and view overlooking the city valley. Friendly host. Sufficient breakfast facilities with tea, coffee, toast, cheese, preservatives and cereals.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thalys-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Perfect, close to the airport and also the town. Had a room with a 6 foot double bed, own toilet and shared showing facilities. There was a mauve amount of food left in out room for breakfast which included banana bread (delicious) bread, bananas, yoghurt, biscuits and a selection of spreads and teas. Definitely a great place to stsy and will stay here again when I visit iceland again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank niamh6426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful modern guesthous. Friendly host was up at midnight to meet us and even let us use the hot tub. Perfect after being stuck on a plane for hours. Comfortable beds and a comprehensive breakfast topped it off. No complaints here, it's a truly great b&b!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everydayduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a lovely guest house, very clean and ideal for an overnight stay for the airport. The owner can't do enough for you and is really welcoming. Kitchen is great and we were offered hot drinks and cookies. A great end to a great trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jikww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent there our first night in Iceland. The owner was waiting for us and offered us a hot drink and some home made cookies. It's completely new, very clean. Breakfast is included but you may use the kitchen other times as well. Pleasant and comfortable. The owner friendly and helpful with anything you need, tips and advice, A good start for a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yael20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of out trip to be close to the airport for an early flight but wish we could of stayed longer.
We paid the same price for some hostels with far less charm and quality. Would recommend staying here as we had a very warm welcome and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent one night in this place before I leave Iceland. The house is completely clean, warm, and charming. All snacks, fresh drinks are in kitchen area. It's easy to drive to blue Lagoon. This is the ideal place to stay if you want to a trip to Blue Lagoon and catch up flight next morning. It only takes 10 minutes to airport. The owner provide service for transportation to the airport and Blue Lagoon which is convenient for guests without cars. The host is very nice and helpful. I will definitely go back to stay in this exceptional guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.7 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
1.7 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kef Guesthouse
Kef Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Guesthouse

Property: Ace Guesthouse
Address: Vallaras 21 | Reykjanesbaer, Keflavik 260, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern guest house 5-minute drive from Keflavik International Airport. It offers a guest kitchen and terrace with a hot tub. Wi-Fi, tea/coffee and parking are free. Ace Guesthouse’s rooms feature bright, modern decor and tiled floors. Bathroom facilities are shared. Some rooms offer views of Faxafloi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing