We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
73
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keflavik airport stayed here last night close to the airport comfortable stay rented a car night stay two nights an early flight blue lagoon guesthouse reykjavik peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Me and my husband stayed at Home Guesthouse on our last night in Iceland. We had an early flight the following day so it was a perfect place to stay. It was both modern and homely and the owner was very welcoming. It was clean, comfortable and had everything you could want in a guesthouse. We could easily have stayed here for longer. It was the nicest place that we stayed in our 3 nights in Iceland and a really good price too. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

I stayed at this property with my girlfriend from 09/02/17 - 13/02/17 for our long weekend away to Iceland and I have to say that everything about this property was so much more than we expected for the price we paid.

The owner is extremely helpful, polite & friendly. The property itself is modern yet homely and spotlessly clean. The room we had (the double) was spacious with a walk-in wardrobe. The kitchen/lounge area is really nice and makes for a lovely social atmosphere with other guests. If it's your first trip to Iceland - like it was ours - then you will not struggle to find conversation with other guests at the house. The country is beautiful and this accommodation made our holiday even more perfect.

Do not be put off by the close proximity of the airport, when in the house you cannot hear the noise at all.

Also, a little bonus, the owner makes & sells their own hand-crafted beautiful hats, mini-woolen sheep & other trinkets using Icelandic materials, which are on display in the house and reasonable prices. A much more fitting souvenir than the ubiquitous generic factory made rubbish that gets flogged in tourist shops everywhere you travel. We bought a cute little sheep named Hekla (after the Icelandic volcano).

Overall, a lovely stay and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We had the double room in the house, however we did have a look at each room and all are as nice as each other.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Home Guesthouse definitely surpassed my expectations for a short stay. The small guest hotel was well equipped, clean, and actually quite quaint. I also learned that the house was essentially built by well thought out design, which shows! The airport is essentially 5 minutes away, which was a huge plus.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely breakfast- great beds- very clean. Quiet and well organised. Would definitely stay again. Pick up/drop off at airport makes it a great choice - especially with the car hire which was faultless.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank imnotinthehabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Did a quick three day stopover and stayed here and can say this is the first time at a B&B. I loved it. The hostess was wonderful, helpful and even drove us down to the waterfront. She laid out a lovely breakfast and was caring about all the guests. I originally went to book a different place in Keflavik, and switch due to the reviews about how great the hospitality was, and was every glad I did, she made a great stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: all of them are good
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiggs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews