We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$130
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$169
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveler rating
486
543
236
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
486
543
236
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight car rental return minute walk keflavik airport late arrival your luggage next morning breakfast starts within walking distance convenient location breakfast included beds were comfortable last night nice breakfast no frills convenience departure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

This is only a very average hotel, but its location, if you are flying out the next morning, is superb. It is a short walk to the terminal. Big room and decent bathroom. I found the cover of my duvet rather scratchy. There is a restaurant serving acceptable if uninspiring food. Breakfast is rather basic for such a big hotel. Really it should do better for the price it charges. They serve breakfast from an early hour, which is helpful if you have an early flight.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth187054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

My stay was comfortable and very convenient The staff was very helpful. However, there needs to be better instructions/map on how to walk to the hotel (perhaps footsteps/signs etc) It isn't obvious and would alleviate a lot of wheel spinning/false starts with heavy luggage in tow.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TravelQueen2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

An early morning flight meant I needed to be at the airport early so I booked a quick overnight stay as the hotel is ideally located next to the airport and this worked out well - no problems encountered apart from heavy rain between hotel and airport, but of course this was hardly the hotel's fault!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bridget499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Very nice and only hotel within walking distance to the airport. Great breakfast and reasonable prices at the restaurant. Extra cost was worth the convenience of being able to walk to the airport. Convenient check in and check out times. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghostgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

On arrival, from the airport terminal we walked to the hotel less than 10 minutes
through the parking lot using the pavements only, not that easy but not difficult either.
Rooms is okay which is nice and clean. We stayed here on 2 occasions.
One night on arrival and one night prior to our departure. Breakfast was okay.

On departure, we would suggest you do the check in and print the boarding pass, the
luggage tags for the next morning flight before checking into the Aurora star Airport
Hotel so that you spend less time doing such things on departure day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank DrZhivago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews