We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Hotels.com
$150
View deal
Agoda.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com$157
Official Hotel$153
ZenHotels.com$192
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
485
543
236
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
543
236
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight car rental return minute walk keflavik airport late arrival your luggage next morning breakfast starts within walking distance convenient location breakfast included beds were comfortable last night nice breakfast no frills convenience departure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Stayed here to end our trip to Iceland. Was perfect. Arrived in the evening, had a great dinner there. Breakfast starts early enough that we were able to eat and walk to the airport by 6:15am. So easy!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janicemO263CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Superb venue for our party as we had just enjoyed 10 days fishing in Sudavik and a 7 hour bus trip to the hotel. Chilled out in the bar and enjoyed a quality meal in the restaurant. Booking in was a breeze and the staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms were good very good quality with tea & coffee facilities and a good TV. Our party will be staying there on our next expedition.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STEPHEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Aurora Star is the hotel closest to the airport terminal which is probably the only reason why people stay there. The hotel is ok but quite basic and both in the reception, in the rooms and in the restaurant you can see that no one really puts a great effort in. It is all ok but all a bit tired and worn but where else would you stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

The staff and people of the reception at this hotel were super friendly and service minded. The family room had enough space, but could have more light or spots. Breakfast was standard and correct, orange juice was not real juice and not good. That is a pitty. The restaurant was to warm, aircon could be a solution. Easy and quick check-out. Only 5 minutes walk to the entrance of the airport. Price Quality OK !

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brit1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Great location. This is the hotel just next to airport and we can save all the trouble and money travelling to and from hotel. Quite a number of car rentals companies located just a walking distance and very convenient to us. We also like very much of the buffet breakfast which is served from very early morning.
Thanks

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SooF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews