We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Iceland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Keflavik
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time in Iceland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I chose this hotel because of it's location close to Keflavik airport. I was a woman traveling alone so I wanted the utmost ease in getting around, and a hotel that looked up-to-date and clean.
My room was modest, very UNdecorated (no frills) but well appointed. I had a twin bed!! But, that's what I expected as I indicated I was one traveler. I thought the service was fantastic. I had some special requests...I really wanted very early check-in, since my overnight flight arrived Iceland at 9 am. They were able to give me my room at 10:00 am when I got there. I didn't have an electric converter they let me use theirs. I thought the restaurant was AMAZING. The food was absolutely wonderful. So good, that I ordered the same salmon, ginger, cucumber sandwich later on that nite through room service! Staff was very friendly. A nice, simple, convienient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kris10eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    91
    92
    37
    22
See reviews for
43
120
24
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Deluxe room was much nicer than standard room. Deluxe room felt like hotel, while standard felt like dorm room with private bath. Great staff! Let us check-in immediately (hours before check-in time) after red eye flight. Clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

For a 4 stars hotel... I was really disappointed. Noisy room with a smelly noisy chimney just in front on my window (see my photo). Cold ambiance even with a smiling team.
I got what I supposed to find finally. But expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Avoid having a chimney as I had just in front on my window: noisy and smells from kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keflavik hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spent 4 days in country. The hotel is average. However, the staff make up for it; super friendly and you always feel welcome here. The water pressure in the bathrooms/showers is not great. So, be ready for that. Location of the hotel is ok, but you will want to have a rental car.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 17Iwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here thinking it was at the airport. In fact it is a 20 euro taxi ride away. Room was fine: clean if characterless - a word that sums up the hotel. Breakfast was only OK. It cost as much to stay here as the far nicer Icelandair in Akureyri, which was our ultimate destination. I'm sure there must be better value nearer to or within the same distance from the airport - until the on-airport hotel that is being built opens. There is a free taxi service TO the international airport in the morning and there is an express bus to Reykjavik that you can get at low cost from 200 metres up the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHistoryProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I want to point out the Restaurant in this hotel, Vokal. We were delayed from the US, and were given vouchers to stay over by ICELANDAIR. We came to the restauant in the evening, and we were so impressed with all the wonderful dishes. I normally don't go for fish in restaurants, but this was fresh fish made to perfection by higly skilled kooks, and served by skilled weightors. Bravo!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelerNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Spent day in kef. This hotel is easy to get to from airport. We rented a car and drove.
Nice feature is proximity to everything. Breakfast was excellent. Room a bit small, typical european. Yes, the bathroom is all plastic. Clean. Would not stay extended time here, however.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJackPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
1.9 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
Address: Hafnargata 57, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik)
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Keflavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport extend a warm welcome to you and stand ready to make your time in Keflavik and the Reykjanes peninsula unforgettable.• 5 min. from the Keflavik International Airport • 4-star accommodation • Popular local restaurant: VOCAL • Bar & Café • 77 rooms- Standard / Superior / Suite • Free heated indoor parking • Wireless Internet • Art gallery featuring Icelandic artists • Located in Keflavik's city center • 15-min. drive to the Blue Lagoon • 2-minute walk to the sea • Walk to bars, clubs & restaurants • Free Transport to Keflavík Airport for our hotel guests every 30 minutes between 05.00am and 08.00am and one trip at 12.00pm. • Please confirm this option with reception before arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Flughotel Keflavík
Icelandair Flughotel Hotel Keflavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing