We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
706
245
37
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
706
245
37
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small harbour blue lagoon rooftop pool close to the airport fishing boats northern lights hot tub last night lounge area small hotel kaffi duus lovely hotel tea and coffee keflavik airport an early flight family run great shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before we left. It's perfect for the airport being just a short, easy drive away and well set up if you have an early start. Breakfast is available from 4.30am if you want it then. We didn't and found that by 8am the buffet was a bit tired (to be fair, they did come and replenish things while we were there).
The room was super stylish and had a great view across the marina. There's also a nice hot tub on the roof with the same view. A bit of a niggle was that the main light switch seem to turn off all power to the room including the bathroom light (annoying if you get up in the night and can't find a way to turn the light on) and the sockets we were using to charge our phones over night. Also no provision for hot drinks in the room (you can use the breakfast room coffee machine).
We found the reception staff very helpful. There's no restaurant but they pointed us to some local options and we had a very good meal at the fish restaurant close by.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank RMS6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly staff, spacious and modern furnished rooms with enough space, wifi worked good, a warm rooftop pool with a view; didn't have breakfast (but it would start at 04:00 am for those who are in need to catch an early flight)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simstoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location near the airport for an early morning flight. The room was a good size. Sleep quality was good. A good restaurant close by for dinner. It does offer free shuttle to airport, however we had a rental car so did not use it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Only stayed one night, for a layover to return to the states, but the hotel was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and Hilmar found us a room until our other 2 rooms were ready, while waiting we walked right down the drive to the "Skessuhellir" or Giganta's Cave which is the cave belonging to a troll ;), then through the town of Keflavik ate tacos from a food truck called Taco Bless and took pictures and looked at the beautiful views. Later we dined at the restaurant Duss which was lovely as well. We returned from town in time for happy hour around the fireplace. the other guest were friendly and the time was passed very nicely. The rooms were spotless, there was a pool and a outdoor hot tub, which was wonderful, and upon departure our plane was delayed but the staff set up a time to take us to the airport after breakfast which both started at 0430hrs. The staff did everything, they were jacks and jills of all trades so to speak.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 769jdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

With only a night layover in Iceland it was a good choice to stay close to the airport rather than commuting to and from Reyjavik. It added a sense of calm to the trip rather than rush.
The Hotel is small scale and beautifully appointed in a modern Icelandic style. The outdoor hot tub provides an expansive view of Keflavik and beyond with 40 degree geothermal water. The rooms are spacious and while there are mo in room tea facilities, guests have full access to tea and coffee in the breakfast room. I would love to he staying longer just to enjoy the serenity and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachelle_Elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews