We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Keilir(Keflavik)
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keflavik(Keflavik)
$355
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Base Hotel(Keflavik)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Suites(Keflavik)
$837
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jazz(Keflavik)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vogar(Vogar)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Keflavik)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
601
205
31
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
205
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall harbourblue lagoonclose to the airportfishing boatsliving roomnorthern lightslast nightmake your own wafflessitting areaporridgenice restauranthot tubkeflavik airportkaffi duustea and coffeean early flighthot drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 854 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in a wide variety of places in Iceland, from upmarket chain hotels, to private home rentals. The Hotel Berg was unique in that it combined the best aspects of all genres of accommodation.

It has the warmth and atmosphere of a friend's home, attractive decor and elegant, if compact bathrooms, comfortable beds and a typically Icelandic breakfast buffet.

The guest lounge, which overlooks the little harbour, is comfortable and provides much to occupy any guest, for a few minutes to as long as one wants. There is bric a brac from around the globe, books to read, coffee and tea ( in china cups) to drink and often, someone new to chat to.

Breakfast starts at 4am, which is a boon for anyone with an early flight. We had a car, so didn't need the car service on offer, but parking was very convenient and included in the room rate.

Although we'd already booked the Kaffi Duus ( highly recommended, and about the best meal we had in Iceland), reception offered to call and reserve a table for us upon check in

Our only regret was that we arrived at 21.30 and checked out at 05.00. I'd have loved to have spent some more time with our friends in the lounge,and exploring Keflavik a little more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chilicoriander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Our trip through Iceland has come to an end... but this has been the best hotel of all the great places we have stayed in. Everything is just right...and lots of personal touch. Beds are very comfortable and the lounge with the coffee machine, and the many sofas and armchairs, just GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnjaYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a perfect hotel to start our Icelandic tour. We called when we arrived at Keflavic Airport and were picked up within 10 minutes of us phoning. Great service.
The hotel itself is the perfect mix of class and homeliness. I don't know how they do it. We had a lovely room with a huge bathroom. More likely like a wet room. Complete with spa bath which was very relaxing.
Our bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep.
Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We sat in the living room over looking the harbour whilst ha

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uluru_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A Great hotel close to the airport. We arrived very early and were picked up at the airport and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on arrival. Our room was ready by 0900 and this was much appreciated due to our long over night flight. There are some walking trails close to the hotel, with great views and places to rest along the way. The hotel staff were excellent helping with whatever was needed. There is coffee, tea available all day and a wonderful sitting area with great views and books or games available. The breakfast had a lot of variety including hot and cold items and freshly baked bread. The staff (owners) took a personal interest in us and this was much appreciated, when our city was flooded they wrote to inquire how we were. If you are driving in Iceland this is a perfect place to stay, close to the airport and the Blue Lagoon.

Room Tip: When reserving, request a view of the harbour. It is a very peaceful view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Selected Hotel Berg because of its proximity to the airport for a final night stay in Iceland - turned out to be my favorite place to stay of the entire 7 night trip. Room/bathroom was nice and clean, bed comfortable, sitting/common area also quite nice with coffee machine and snacks available any time. Service was great. And of course, very convenient to get to KEF in the morning. Not a lot of restaurant choices nearby that I could find, but the one right near the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nittany87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews