We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience the best in Icelandic hospitality...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nupan Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nupan Deluxe
Ranked #10 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Experience the best in Icelandic hospitality...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

Having arrived very early from an overnight flight, I found myself in a desperate search for a quiet, comfortable place to sleep. Pure coincidence led me to find the Saga guest-house. I was actually in search of another guest-house recommended to me at the airport, but I was too tired to wander around Keflavik any further. Thankfully, I spotted this place and made my way inside to find a smiling Bjorn at the front-desk eager to help me. While my stay in Keflavik was only for a couple of days, I found the time spent at Saga to be quite delightful. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the location to the main area of Keflavik made getting around very convenient. Additionally, the Blue Lagoon Spa is just a short bus trip away. If you need a great place to stay while visiting Keflavik, then I highly recommend staying at Saga!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoRoads82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
46
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Lovely owner and fine little guest house if you need to be close to the airport due to a late or early flight.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linc0635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

It's not often that you come across accommodation in Iceland that is good value, but this place is. It's relatively cheap, but far nicer than any other guesthouse that we stayed in whilst in Iceland. The owners are welcoming, the rooms are warm and well furnished and it has a good view of the bay. The owners were even prepared to take us to the airport for our 7.50am flight if required. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Fligs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2008

This guesthouse is the downstairs of a personal home, and the owner is just charming. We arrived on a midnight flight, and as soon as we started driving down our street, she came out to escort us to the parking area. Comforts are great - in-room sink. Large shared bathroom. Kitchenette area. Computer for your use w/ free internet. TV with video collection. Breakfast was great. Cash only, as of June 08 - but the prices are reasonable!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
1.5 mi away
Kef Guesthouse
Kef Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nupan Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nupan Deluxe

Property: Nupan Deluxe
Address: Adalgata 10, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly A10 Deluxe B&B)
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nupan Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a great place to call home! We are determined to help our guests to enjoy all that Iceland has to offer. Restaurants, pubs, health centers and swimming pools are all in walking distance as well as out Keflavík shopping street. Núpan will help guide you in planning excursions and making sure you see the best of Iceland and its numerous sightseeing landmarks. We are open all year round and our rooms are available from 3 pm. We offer self service check in as well. Our boutique hotel is a non-smoking establishment in the center of Keflavik, an old town surrounded by beautiful wooden and ironclad houses. Located by the road leading straight to the airport only 5 minutes away. Our rooms range from small bedrooms with shared bathrooms to beautiful rooms with private bathrooms, desks and cabinets to accommodate all kinds of requests. WI-FI access and hot tub passes are always complimentary. Singles Room with shared bathroom Double Room with shared bathroom Double Room with private bathroom Triple Room with private bathroom Quadruple Room with private bathroom Affordable prices with no extra fees such as service or tax fees. Simple and fair rates. Our Summer season is from May 1st until September 30th. Our Winter season is from October 1st until April 30th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Nupan Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing