We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nupan Deluxe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nupan Deluxe
Ranked #10 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Keflavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ooohh what shall I say About A10,,spotless clean, friendly atmosphere, The way they make the beds is just welcoming, Break fast is Delicious. The staff are so caring and friendly. situated on a very good Location. Do not miss this place, when in Iceland

Room Tip: I loved my Room Upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7992012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
46
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked one night here just a few hours before we arrived and were luckily able to be accommodated. The price was great as we took a small room. The room was clean and fine for two of us. We shared a bathroom - also kept clean

Breakfast was not self-service as others users have said but it was very nice and fresh.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jollyjollygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Spent my first night in Iceland at the A10. Staying in Keflavik is perfect for exploring the Reykjanes Peninsula after arriving in Iceland.
The A10 is very clean & well kept. Comfortable beds, excellent service, and close the airport. The breakfast was excellent. At breakfast I met the owners (and their adorable jumping dog) and realized that I was the only guest staying the night before. I was VERY impressed that the entire breakfast buffet was set up for me--that's excellent service! Upon returning to Iceland, I will definitely stay at the A10 again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I only stayed overnight during my layover in Iceland after visiting friends in Scotland. I chose this place because it was affordable and had good reviews and I have to agree with others. The owners are so incredibly nice and helpful. They were nice enough to share their dinner and movie with me. As a student on a tight budget, this was extremely helpful! The taxi to A10 cost about 2020 kr and they took me to the airport for free to catch my flight home. The breakfast was good and the accommodations were very clean.They kept my luggage after check-out to allow me to walk around Keflavik before they took me to the airport. The guesthouse is a short walk from the water and the main road with food and shopping. It was FREEZING, but when I returned I was able to have several hot cups of tea, which was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone and I hope to stay again someday. Thank you A10 Guesthouse for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I chose the shared bathroom and small room. I had no issues with getting in the bathroom when I need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ymbsb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I would like to share our experience with people like us who are going to Iceland for the first
time.
this guest house is excellent the owner is extremely helpful and the location is very quiet and a stone throw from the harbour.
all stars up for us for this location

Room Tip: room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTitine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We only stayed here one night as we needed a hotel close to the airport for an early flight home. I wish we could have stayed here longer! Spotlessly clean, excellent bathroom and very comfy bed! They also left us some food for breakfast the next morning as we had to leave at 6am before breakfast was served. Excellent location also, in a quiet area of Keflavik but only 2-3 minute walk from shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hruth25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This guest house was the first stop for us. on our trip to southern Iceland. we wanted 4 people family room and they had given such beautiful 2 room set, It is very close to the main tourist attraction that is Blue lagoon.., It was very clean, I did not look like a B&B. the staff were so helpful , spoke fluent English and were very helping in showing us the map if Iceland and , The breakfast was laid efficiently,.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandana1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.1 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nupan Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nupan Deluxe

Property: Nupan Deluxe
Address: Adalgata 10, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly A10 Deluxe B&B)
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nupan Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a great place to call home! We are determined to help our guests to enjoy all that Iceland has to offer. Restaurants, pubs, health centers and swimming pools are all in walking distance as well as out Keflavík shopping street. Núpan will help guide you in planning excursions and making sure you see the best of Iceland and its numerous sightseeing landmarks. We are open all year round and our rooms are available from 3 pm. We offer self service check in as well. Our boutique hotel is a non-smoking establishment in the center of Keflavik, an old town surrounded by beautiful wooden and ironclad houses. Located by the road leading straight to the airport only 5 minutes away. Our rooms range from small bedrooms with shared bathrooms to beautiful rooms with private bathrooms, desks and cabinets to accommodate all kinds of requests. WI-FI access and hot tub passes are always complimentary. Singles Room with shared bathroom Double Room with shared bathroom Double Room with private bathroom Triple Room with private bathroom Quadruple Room with private bathroom Affordable prices with no extra fees such as service or tax fees. Simple and fair rates. Our Summer season is from May 1st until September 30th. Our Winter season is from October 1st until April 30th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nupan Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing