We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for four days used it as a touring base, have nothing but good things to say. The staff bend over backwards to help the rooms were comfortable plenty of towels and overall I think good value for money. The only downside is that there is no local eatery's you have to go into Keflavik town however Dominos do deliver.

Good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 590 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

This facility is located outside of Keflavik , in what used to be a US air force based. Lots of the buildings are empty and there is nothing close to it. No restaurants, nothing!!!

We stayed here for 3 days, mostly because of the cost. We paid 79 euros per night beginning of June.It is about 25 miles from Reykjavik. The rooms are large 15' by 18' There are about 64 units in 2 floors, no elevator. The sell beer and wine. A beer will cost 9 dollars (at a super market $2).

Rooms are clean.... We later learned that this is a 'guesthouse', so there is no housekeeping, sprucing of the room or trash pick up(so we had 3 days if trash in our room). If you ask they will give you fresh towels.

The breakfast is basic, yogurt, bread, cereal, cheese, cold cuts, and the typical bad orange juice and coffee.

I guess the place is ok based on cost and if you know exactly what you are getting into. We spent 3 days in Iceland with a rent a car. You can get excellent ideas on day trips from the youth hostel international website ( www.hostel.is). I found it to be best.

No coziness or place with character that normally is associated with a B&b here. Simple, sparsely decorated.... You get a bed and a breakfast and that is it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank its-wat_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on the night we arrived in Iceland. Our flight was scheduled to arrive late and we figured stay in town and then travel out to Reykjavik in the morning. The shuttle from the airport was easy to find, the two gentlemen from hotel were friendly and helped us with our bags. Once we got there I asked where I could get dinner, the receptionist apologized and said everything was closed for the evening (this was around 12:30). No vending machines or anything onsite for snacks.
Our room was on the second floor, there were no elevators and no one offered to assist us with our luggage. It was pretty hard to lug all of our stuff upstairs that night and then downstairs the next morning.
We got to our room and there were four beds, a little strange, the room felt dirty and unwelcoming. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower pressure was the worst I have ever experienced. The room did not have a phone, an alarm clock, or even a wall clock, which was disconcerting with the time difference and knowing we had to wake up early to meet with our car service.
With all of this, I still may have stayed there again, this was one of the cheapest hotels in the area and we were only staying there to sleep for one night, after-all.
However, the bed was literally the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. It was like sleeping on just the box-spring. I asked my husband in the morning what he thought, since he prefers a much firmer bed. He said he contemplated sleeping on the floor. We got pretty bad sleep, which made our first full day in Iceland pretty uncomfortable.
The breakfast was included and it was nice to be able to eat something right when we woke up. Although the selection was very limited. Overall, I don't think the low cost was worth the sleepless uncomfortable night we stayed there. We will be back to Iceland, but we certainly will not be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try finding a different hotel. If you decide to stay here, at least ask to be on the first floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrive in Iceland around midnight and stayed here the first night. Transport from the airport was quick in the evening and back in the morning to pick up our rental car. Accommodations were basic, but completely adequate for our late night arrival. Breakfast here surprisingly had more fruit offered than other breakfasts we had while in Iceland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielleknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Perfect if you have late or early flight. Decent rooms , clean bathroom in rooms and breaky are OK!! Easy to find! If you are bigger group and ya dint mind to share 4ppl 1 room its decent call! And ya save some money

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank MartinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed in the hotel the night before I took the plane back home. They were very friendly from the beginning. I had to return the car at the airport, so they told me they would pick me up at the airport when I had returned my car, and so they did.

Rooms are big, with a flat TV and WiFi.

You should tell at what time do you want to go to the airport the next morning, and they drive you there with a small bus. Everything very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very convenient for the airport and exploring the Reykjanes peninsula. Clean and modern hotel with good value breakfast. Staff are very accommodating. Wil use it again when passing through Iceland. Thoroughly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britlib2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.2 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
161 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
807 reviews
2.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
954 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#8 of 9 in Keflavik
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel

Address: Valhallarbraut 761 | Reykjanesbaer, Keflavik 235, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range: $101 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the largest Hotel on the Reykjanes peninsula with total of 130 rooms. We have single, double/twin, quad and family rooms all with private bathrooms. We have an elevator and a bar in the lobby. We have a complimentary Shuttle service to and from Keflavík Airport. Our breakfast buffet which starts at 4:30 and ends at 10:00 is free of charge. The Blue Lagoon is only a 15 minute driving distance and Reykjavik city center is 40 minutes away. Providing the best service we can for our guests and making them feel like home is our priority. Our bed hotel is a great choice for both first and last days in Iceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing