We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had stayed with my 10 year old son for one night on our way London. This hotel has excellent customer service. We were picked up from the airport promptly as we had emailed them our flight details beforehand. We arrived from DC at Klefavik airport at 7:30 am and though check in was at 11:00 am since we were staying that night, they welcomed us and allowed us to check in early. It a nice and clean hotel and serves breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and just right. They dropped us to the nearest local bus stop later in the morning so we could travel to Reykjavik bus terminus too get on the Golden Circle Tour. They helped us check about the Northern Lights tour. They had free Wifi. All throughout out stay they helped us with any question or concern we had. Being a Mother, I would recommend this hotel. It was close to the airport and we had a ten minute ride which let us sleep in for our next day flight to London and we had to check in at 6:30 am. The proximity helped us a few more minutes of sleep than if we stayed in Reykjavik which is about an hour from the airport. The manager who said was, "second in charge", was a big help and we appreciate us making us feel welcome in a new country. We plan to visit again with the my husband and other son due to this experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMRS_FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 581 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed there one night after the flight and night before we left Iceland. Large rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast ( 4am - 10am). Everything went as expected. There is an overpriced restaurant near by which serves hamburgers and pizzas. 20 bucks for a cheesburger is insane. If you are into healthy eating keep in mind - this is the only restaurant around.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dimkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this guesthouse on the way to Sweden and on the way back. This is an American Hotel inside the old Navy base. There is a free shuttle to the airport on the other side of the runway. Very good sized beds, clean and luxurious rooms. Excellent breakfast. They let you park for free. Ideal for a one-night stopover. otherwise no point as there is nothing but old Navy base buildings in the vicinity.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have heavy baggage ask for the ground floor. If you are unlucky they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Spend my first night here after arrival, they pick me up from the airport even after mid night. The place is nothing luxury but clean and comfortable is good enuf for me. Decided to stay back again on my final night in iceland and I am glad I chose the right place to stay for hello n goodbye iceland.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Desmond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

B+B Keflavik Airport is a good deal. It's not a luxury hotel, but for stop-overs (or longer) near Reykjavik it offers clean and functional rooms (with breakfast) for a modest price. Our room was surprisingly spacious and the beds (two twin-size) had quality mattresses with clean white linens and covers. The breakfast (served buffet style) was offered as early as 4:30 am to facilitate early flights. The food was nothing special but a perfectly adequate array of toast, boiled eggs, sliced cheese, fruit, cold-cuts, cereal, coffee, etc. The personnel are welcoming and diligent. We had forgotten our alarm clock and the front desk allowed us to borrow one of theirs. The only negative aspect is finding the hotel - a lack of signage made it less than obvious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toronto Couple S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice, big rooms. Very clean! Breakfast was really good and there was a fare amount of things to choose from. It was nicely located, just a short ride from Keflavik airport. Owner was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanetteML94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a solidly decent place, good facilities, well run, extremely helpful (let us check in at 7 AM upon arrival from Boston), and only 7 minutes ride to airport. On former US military base.Very good breakfast, availablr from 4.30 AM !! (for early morning departing flights). Very efficient at running shuttle to and from airport. Compared to prices in Reykjavik in general, this place is excellent value. One caution: no good restaurants in Keflavik town - hotel sends people to Chinese place there which is no good. Be sure to dine in Reykjavik (which has great restaurants) before returning to hotel in evening. Another suggestion: taxis are very expensive and car rental for a day may be a better deal, and more convenient, depending on how many times you take a taxi --and roads are good, easy to manuevre and traffic is not bad (and very orderly). JEAN & GAUTAM SHAH (Colorado & Cape Cod)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAN-GAUTAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.2 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
796 reviews
2.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
947 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
426 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel

Address: Valhallarbraut 761 | Reykjanesbaer, Keflavik 235, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the largest Hotel on the Reykjanes peninsula with total of 130 rooms. We have single, double/twin, quad and family rooms all with private bathrooms. We have an elevator and a bar in the lobby. We have a complimentary Shuttle service to and from Keflavík Airport. Our breakfast buffet which starts at 4:30 and ends at 10:00 is free of charge. The Blue Lagoon is only a 15 minute driving distance and Reykjavik city center is 40 minutes away. Providing the best service we can for our guests and making them feel like home is our priority. Our bed hotel is a great choice for both first and last days in Iceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing