We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 30, 2012

If you need a room by Keflavik airport this is the place to stay. The rooms are huge - 3 adults sharing have room to spare. The en-suite bathrooms clean and modern. The staff helpful and friendly. There is a kitchen if you want to cook. I liken it to how service used to be in UK before the big chains took over - you leave feeling that you have had great value for money.

Where else can you arrive at 3 am at an airport to find a free personal taxi service with a driver who carries both suitcases to your room and then asks if you need a coffee. All at a bargain price.
Worth every penny and more.

Claire Carter

Room Tip: This is an airport hotel. It provides that bed you need for the night and does it very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire528783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 600 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

Spent one night before flying back to Manchester. Cost me €75. Room was huge and clean, people friendly and helpful. Bit dear though, as we'd just been in the centre of Reykjavik in a 4* hotel for the same rate.

Free shuttle to terminal very useful at 6.30 in the morning.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter, you'd usually only be here for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Very convenient for Keflavik airport. Staff are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them. If there was a kettle in the room it would be even perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our group of 6 booked 1 night at Bed and Breakfast Keflavik, Keflavik Airport for an 18 hr layover on an IcelandAir flight. The family room we booked slept 6 adults comfortably in 2 rooms. For 25€ pp, we got transfers to & from the airport, breakfast & a good night's sleep. Before our stay, Jonas and Lovisa sent us info about car and motor-home rentals, day tours, shuttle service to the Blue Lagoon & Reykjavik, & more. Our flight arrived at 11:40 PM. Late check-in was no problem as Bed and Breakfast Keflavik, Keflavik Airport is open 24 hrs. Conveniently located minutes from Keflavik International Airport, the free pick-up & drop-off saved us money on pricey taxis. These former barracks were good value for our money. We highly recommend them for overnight layovers at Keflavik Airport & would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank 1rover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We chose this place solely on location since our flight was arriving at midnight and the courtesy shuttle ride to the hotel. The room was so bare bones it was almost humorous. Our room had 6 single beds in it scattered all over the place (even though it was only two of us). This "B&B" does not hide that it was a military barracks. The room had no chairs, no phone, no clock, no TV, no ice bucket, no shampoo, no hair dryer, and only liquid soap to use as shampoo / hand soap. But, the room was clean and provided towels.

Breakfast was nothing fancy, but adequate enough. This is truly a utilitarian hotel and was fine for one night. It was kind of like camping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NekoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

As with most of the guests, we stayed before an early morning flight. Good location for airport but is a little tricky to find (we pulled in and referred to one of the tourist maps that were scattered on the main road).

Our room was very strange and this is where I will explain the "modern museum" bit. The buildings used to be an American barracks and it all seems as if they left in a hurry, the sheets have been changed and tourists and stopping by! There are still signs up with contact and emergency details, their old gym and just a strange vibe to the place.

We were in the alternative building, just opposite the main building and I am not sure it would suit everybody. We booked a double room, which we did have but there was a bathroom and kitchen area which was shared in the middle between ours and an adjoining room. Luckily no one stayed in that room (useful also because we were only left one towel and one pillow) but it was just a little strange.

Breakfast was served very early to allow for flights and was basic but when it is early it did the job.

Very helpful and friendly staff who also lay on a bus shuttle to the hotel.

Weird but does the job.

Room Tip: ask to be in the main building if you don't want to share a bathroom/kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank off-and-away09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our arrival in Iceland was right after midnight and we did not want to drive to Reykjavik but get some sleep. That´s why we have chosen this B&B for our first night in Iceland.
Well, no need to say that the accommodation is located close to the airport (about 5 mins by car). The B&B offers a complimentary shuttle from and to the airport, which is a big plus!
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room itself was spacious and clean.
Despite the close location to the airport it was really quiet and one could sleep well.
Breakfast was good.

In summary I can really recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wintersoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.2 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
815 reviews
2.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
959 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
155 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#8 of 9 in Keflavik
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel

Address: Valhallarbraut 761 | Reykjanesbaer, Keflavik 235, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range: $102 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the largest Hotel on the Reykjanes peninsula with total of 130 rooms. We have single, double/twin, quad and family rooms all with private bathrooms. We have an elevator and a bar in the lobby. We have a complimentary Shuttle service to and from Keflavík Airport. Our breakfast buffet which starts at 4:30 and ends at 10:00 is free of charge. The Blue Lagoon is only a 15 minute driving distance and Reykjavik city center is 40 minutes away. Providing the best service we can for our guests and making them feel like home is our priority. Our bed hotel is a great choice for both first and last days in Iceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing