We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$114
Hotels.com$114
Priceline$111
Travelocity$114
FindHotel$111
Agoda.com$111
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
64
52
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
52
18
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

This guest house does not look quite like the prison of war camp image of some of the photos. In fact it had a bit of a village feel. Rooms were simple but very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and we were treated an amazing show of the Northern Lights

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We quite liked the place, the rooms are nice and clean, the location is good to visit husavik and lake myvatn, it is about in the middle, we stayed too nights. The breakfast is very good, the dinner was a big disapointment, the portions of the main course were very small and not at all Iceland like. We recommend to eat in Husavik.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tino124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Bit more expensive than our other stops but perfect in term of cleanliness.
Looks like it was opened yesterday.
Room perfect, bathroom very clean like everything else.
Dining roon is great (restaurant)
We only wish that we could have a way to cook with a shared basic kitchen
Very very good breakfast
Spanish guy was fantastic for the check in and the young lady in the morning was also very nice.
Free internet very effective
Overall a great stay

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank earthflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Guesthouse Brekka was a great choice. The cabins are simple but new, clean, and well cared for. You have everything you need to be comfortable. The location is idyllic. Don't expect the wi-fi to work well here, but this is the opportunity to detox from electronics and enjoy the amazing environment. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 808drs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this place even though it was straightforward (not fancy) but the setting is lovely. The room was clean and had enough storage for our clothes and bags. I'm not sure what the story is with other guesthouses, but so many have no shelf space, no storage, no hooks on which to hang jackets, scarves, hats, etc. and make staying in a room very uncomfortable. Not here - we enjoyed the storage and space. Great breakfast too.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews