We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
blue ice cave adventure

wonderful experience for this trip with my family and friends. and we get a little special surprise... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Flyer808587
via mobile
Great! Best choice in iceland.

Professional guide and detail explanation. Took many great photo with small gorup tour. Also, happy... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Lo K
via mobile
Read all 439 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hofn
from $257.00
More Info
from $167.00
More Info
from $169.09
More Info
from $187.58
More Info
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
275
25
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
25
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hali country hotel ice cave amazing experience hour walk great tour climate change tour guides are highly recommend this company highlight of our trip answered all our questions super jeep northern lights once in a lifetime small group friendly guide breathtaking views weather conditions
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

wonderful experience for this trip with my family and friends. and we get a little special surprise for walking on the beach and see the blue ice mountain. It's really beautiful.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Flyer808587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Professional guide and detail explanation.
Took many great photo with small gorup tour. Also, happy to know new friends in this tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Lo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stefan was a fantastic guide who was very informative and entertaining throughout our tour that taught us a fair bit about the local history of both the area and the glacier. This was definitely a highlight of our trip to Iceland. I highly recommend following their advice to stay in the area the previous night and do NOT do what we did: try and travel nearly 3 hours the morning of the tour in hazardous driving conditions (though we were able to make it safely). It was snowing throughout our tour so we weren't able to see the complete majesty of the glacier, but we were still able to have an amazing experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing tour guided by Stefan on the glacier. From what we have experienced would prefer this tour over the tour towards the ice cave as we were all alone (versus a dozen tours going to the cave) on the glacier and visited two ice-moulins and hang over a 60m hole in the glacier secured by a rope. We felt very safe with Stefan on the ice, who was very knowledgeable about the glacier and Icelandic history as well. One of the best things we did during our stay in Iceland!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank royk197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful tour and wonderful glacier guide and Amazing views on the glacier and the caves!!! I may want to do it again!!! (The caves change from time to time)

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Gratefulvivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful ice cave tour with friendly guide and staffs. We lost our cell phone in the glacier and after three days, they helped us to find it back and send it back to us. Strongly recommend :)

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank phoenixc544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews