We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Glacier Adventure
from $238.98
More Info
from $132.10
More Info
from $96.07
More Info
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
670
43
4
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
670
43
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice climbing blue ice ice cave tour rocky terrain amazing experience our tour guide highly recommend this company climate change interesting stories great guide highlight of our trip northern lights once in a lifetime hiking boots meeting point iceland trip take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 725 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Perfect organized tour with professional team, good equipment, smart advises about right wear, true information about available locations, small groups, no rushes, attention to safety.
Our guide Eugene made maximum to show us the most interesting and beautiful locations that were available at that windy day. Eugene told a lot of interesting and fun information about glacier, taught how to walk ontop the ice, gave enough time to enjoy all viewpoints and to take pictures.
Glacier Adventure's tours start from convenient location just behind two cozy guesthouses at Hali which offer promocode that gives 10%discount for tour if you stay there.

Looks like the team really love the Glacier and is happy to show this nature's miracle from the best side to everyone who will join.
To me, this tour made my jouгney! I just fell in love with this place and I am so thankful to Glacier Adventures for my experience. It was breathtaking voyage.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank OlagGVladivostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Loved our Glacier Adventure with Marcin! We were just a group of 7, very intimate and we were like the only ones on the glacier! The walk was just about 1/2 hour. Our guide took our safety seriously. At the 1st place, the colors & shapes of the ice scuptures are beautiful, then we squeezed through tunnels, climbed down into holes in the glaciers, marlins-so scary! So blue, and clear! Best part, we never felt rushed. Big jeep ride was bumpy but so fun going through streams, twists & turns, and hilly!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank ApplePie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Highly recommend Glacier Adventure. It was very easy to book online. Beforehand, they answered emails promptly to help choose the right package, recommend places to stay, and provided all the necessary details. On arrival, they were professional and fun. Our guide, Marcin, was awesome. We could not have asked for a better guide. The Blue Ice Cave Adventure specifically was perfect for us. We really enjoyed the glacier walk, seeing several ice caves, and Marcin also took us to a beach (my personal favorite) to see the glacier close up.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank natalliacalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

I'm happy to join this tour with excellent guider and experience.
Although, it was rainning and not good weather, but the color of blue ice cave were still amazing.
You will never forgot about it!!! Incredible!!!
I really recommend this tour. :)

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank GoPlaces653868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Very professional organization and guide (sorry that I dont remember his name, he is a young man). As the blue ice case adventure is a one group per day, so it was very well scheduled, no timing push, have plenty of time to walk on the glacier, in the cave, watch the frozen lagoon, and be relax to take ones' favorite photos of the sceneries. If you never used the Crampons, not a problem at all, the guide will teach and show how put it on and off step by step. High recommended!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Michael_NL_Delft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews