We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Edda Hofn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$197
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Framtid(Djupivogur)(Great Value!)
$181
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Glacier Lagoon(Vatnajokull National Park)
$313
$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofn Inn(Hofn)
$124
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stadarborg(Breiddalsvik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
7
56
67
19
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
56
67
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsnice hotelshort walkglacier viewmistreykjavikmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Don't expect much - clean but characterless rooms in this motel are basic. 2 single beds in a double room can be pushed together, a desk, tiny sink, wardrobe and shared toilets and showers. The welcome is friendly and the hotel is in good working order with a lounge for all guests downstairs, but as with a lot of places other than hostels and campsites in Iceland, lacks a bit of soul.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

There wasn't a whole lot of difference between this hotel and many of the other hotels/guesthouses that I stayed at in Iceland. There were one or two main distinctions, though. The hotel is further outside of Hofn, so if you want to visit the town, expect about a 5-10 minute drive. It is convenient for a place to stay right off of Route 1. The front desk staff was quieter and more reserved than at some other places, though they seemed friendly enough. The room was standard, but there was no wireless internet connection in the room. Breakfast was also an additional cost, and there was a dinner available too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Lo primero que me desagradó fue el aspecto exterior del edificio,aunque no es lo más importante de un hotel.
Está a 8kms del pueblo de Höfn lo que hace totalmente necesario un coche.
No tienen WIFI gratuito, nosotros conseguimos las clave ya que otro cliente estaba indignado ya que después de pagar el WIFI no tenía buena señal desde la habitación, así es que nos la facilitó...
El desayuno tampoco estaba incluido.No lo cogimos.
La habitación era amplia y limpia.Las cortinas no cubrían la totalidad de la ventana...esto es importante ya que en Islandia no se hace de noche en esta época del año.
La habitación no tiene ni siquiera un teléfono para llamar a recepción.
El baño amplio,pero con mala calefacción...no teníamos las toallas el llegar en el baño.
Me pareció extremadamente caro, 120 euros la noche....no lo recomiendo en absoluto.
The first think I didn´t like about the hotel was the building, but of course this is not the most important thing when you choose a hotel.
Is 8kms far from Höfn, so you need a private car.
The wifi is not free, we got the password from another client was so upset after been charged and hadn´t a good signal in his room. You have to pay extra for the breakfast...so we didn´t try it,
The room was big and clean, but the courtains didn´t cover the whole windows,which is really important as they´re no night in Iceland in June!!. You even didn´t have a phone in the room to call reception. The bathroom big but with poor heating and we didn´t have the towels in there in the arrival so we had to ask in the reception.
We paid 120 euros/night which is extremely expensive. I definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maiamary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Nice clean small rooms, basic amenities, we have a basin in our bedroom.
The shared toilets and showers were kept clean and neat.

Our room had a window that faced a glacier though pretty far off. but the evening colors
made it further picturesque.

We checked in pretty late past dinner, but the staffs were so nice as to bring out more warmed food. We were so grateful!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

we had the best ever breakfast with a fantastic view to the Vatnajökull glacier, recomend this place to everyone who pass this airea. thanks to the owners for good service, best regards from Bryndis

Room Tip: we used rooms for sleeping bags very fine
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryndis36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews