We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Hali Country Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Hofn
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Had dinner and breakfast. Breakfast very good. Typical items plus lots of fresh Fruit. Stayed at a hotel and nothing else close. So very convenient for dinner. Artic char was excellent. Lamb very good but not as good as some other places. Would recommend fish instead. Servers made mistake regarding salad on one order but we're very accommodating not charging extra for huge salad. Service fast and food very good

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed the night here and it is the only restaurant in the area. The food and service were really nice. We wish we were her longer.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank heatherdenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

The Hali Country hotel as quite nice. The room that we stayed in was adequate - the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. The room itself didn't have the nicest décor, but we expected that based on the pictures. The restaurant was great and the staff were super helpful - those parts definitely raised my rating. I would also recommend spending the 20-30 minutes that it takes to go through the little museum they have onsite.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank rambleglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Quite high prices in this only restaurant available so that is what we had to deal with. We arrived quite late in the evening and were very hungry but dishes were relatively small. Allthough this glacier beer "Vattnajökull" was a nice try.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

i had the Arctic Char and hubby has the seafood platter (Arctic Char, Cod and Lobster) - it was really beautiful food, one of the nicest meals we have had. we ate there a few years ago and remembered how good it was then, so we went back again on this trip.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul_Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Hali Country Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hali Country Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.