We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hofn
Nearby Hotels
$233
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arnanes Country Hotel(Hofn)(Great Value!)
$283
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Framtid(Djupivogur)(Great Value!)
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Glacier Lagoon(Vatnajokull National Park)
$354
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stadarborg(Breiddalsvik)
$141
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofn Inn(Hofn)
$145
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
109
206
167
50
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
206
167
50
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster pizzanorthern lightsnice hotelthe main hotel buildinghotel restaurantsmall townate herebooked this hotellate at nightring roadbreakfast buffetlangoustinesbreadstayed here for one nightbeds were comfortablebeautiful viewlong drive
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 544 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were on a tour of Iceland with Adventures Abroad and stayed here one night. We didn't stay in the main hotel but in one of the adjacent buildings without an elevator otherwise the rating would be higher. Our room was large enough for both suitcases, the pillows and beds good. The area surrounding the hotel is absolutely stunning with a walk/bicycle path. The breakfast buffet was quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank angten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel Hofn is nice place to stay in the deserted area where it is. My room was clean, neat and quiet. Breakfast was great and we had free internet. The surrounding areas and the view of the glaciers make a difference. As usual in Iceland, staff was helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leflaneur14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

TYhe hotel is well situated in Hofn, a pleasant village to visit. There are other hotels and even restaurants in Hofn. The room was very small but the beds were good. Cleanliness no problem. Bizar and extremely small bathroom. Wifi available. The restaurant is known for lobster dishes. We tried it and found it very good - excellentmeal. The breakfast is average in an overcrowded place. Not the best hotel we stayed in in Iceland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the parking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmflanders2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel Hofn is a very nice place to stay. Our room was a big, clean and quiet. Breakfast was a delight and internet was free. If you like morning walks you will enjoy the surrounding and the view of the glaciers. The staff is smiling and very helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry you luggage to the second floor, ask to say on the ground level
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I didn't stay in the Hotel Hofn, but I had a memorable dinner there in the lobby restaurant, just to the left inside the front doors.

The restaurant is elegantly furnished but they didn't mind that we were dressed for the campground. They were very welcoming and treated us well.

We ordered pizzas, one with meats and one with lobster -- it's their house specialty: lobster pizza. They were delicious, as was the Bruschetta appetizer.

It was a bit pricey, but no more than every other place in Iceland. All in all, for the decor and the quality of the food, it was a good value and a great treat during an otherwise rustic week.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KateStudyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews