We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax after a long day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hofn Swimming Pool

Hofn Swimming Pool
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Hofn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to relax after a long day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived in Hofn at 18 o'clock, and we were glad that it was still open for a few hours. During our trip we tried to swim every single evening; as it's so relaxing after a long day of hiking. The facilities in Hofn are really great, you have 2 big waterslides, you have a big pool, a smaller one and if I do remember well 2 small hot pots. The different billboards of the restaurants made me only think about food :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingLundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

great waterslides and nice clean facility, a great way to relax in Hofn. the view from the top of the waterslide is postcard perfect and worth the climb just to see

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good little time filler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arrived in Hofn for an evening and after a quick tour around the harbour went to the swimming pool and whiled away some time before dinner. Really friendly staff and a nice little pool with hot pots. One of the highlights of Hofn

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonof_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good treat for a cold afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ended up heading to the pools both afternoons we were in Hofn. Both cold, damp, dreary days, it was a nice end to an afternoon. Nice showering/changing facilities so we were able to go right to dinner in town afterwards. Centrally located and totally worth the $5!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
345 reviews
196 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went one afternoon to this thermal outside pool. There is a car park outside and everything is at one level so it is completely wheelchair accessible.They have one large 25 m pool and another small one for kids (all naturally heated). There are also three water slides and two large hot tubs. Like all the other pools in Iceland one must have a shower before entering the pool, soap was provided. Free lockers and hairdryers could be found in the changing rooms. Entry price was 500 ISK for adults and 150 ISK for kids when we went. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the place. Spent one relaxing afternoon there, which was well worth it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hofn Swimming Pool also viewed

 

Been to Hofn Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing