We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hofn
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
8
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
3
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Very nice, comfortable well appointed studio. Larger than my apartment in Grad school. The kitchen was well stocked, & the Bistro next door was good. Very modern, with all the comforts of home. Oarking easy, and conveniently located.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anna Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Dima Studio Apartments Hofn

My wife and I were travelling the ring road in Iceland and this was our last stop before taking the ferry back to Denmark. We had tried to stick to self catering but sometimes we stayed in hotels in scenic areas/surroundings.

This was by far the worst two nights we had spent in our two week trip exploring the sites of Iceland. Whilst we agree with the comments of the other reviewers we have to draw your attention to the fact that these apartments are situated in the middle of an industrial estate near a cod liver oil processing plant and next door to a fish restaurant kitchen. We experienced it but have to leave it to you to imagine the pervading smell!

The apartments are converted on what was at one time a parade of offices. See picture. The original windows remain in place. There is no extractor fan in the kitchen and if the windows are closed to stop the outside smells then you get cooking smells in the room.

Across the road is an outdoor geo thermal swimming pool well worth a visit there's also a water slide. Further out of town are the much advertised out door hot tubs at Hoffell IMPO the pool affords a better experience. A few minutes walk away following the route to the pool is a Netto supermarket. Not very impressed with the offer.

If you plan to stay in Hofn why not consider a hotel, they seem somewhat cheaper than these apartments and there are many places to eat by the harbour, from fast food to posh. The lobster tails are to die for. The restaurant we would choose is the one called the langoustine with a giant wooden depiction of a langoustine stood outside. Prices for all restaurant seem similar. If you want to divert from the country side of Iceland and enjoy a night in an industrial estate then this is the place for you.

Room tip: Apartment 3 as it shares a door with the restaurant and the smokers stand outside having their dose of nicotine which seeps into the room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We arrived early for check in by 2 hours, expecting to leave our car and go wandering till 4 pm. The owner and staff were just leaving after cleaning tghe apartment and said we could go in then which was great. The modern interior of this studio offered all that we needed for the night; we cooked a simple meal and watched TV until we went to view gg Aurora arojjnd 10 pm. The facilities are good and the bed comfortable. It was cosy on a cold night and we slept like rocks with no disturbance.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HotdogDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night, in two apartments, five adults. They are well equipped and clean. Big bathroom with wide shower. A nice place to stay for a night or more.

The village has a good supermarket with pharmacy amb other shops if needed.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Meritxell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Accomodation on Icelands south coast is difficult to get and expensive. These new studio appartments are well equipped, quiet, clean and really nice, and as the wind howls outside as I am writing this review, much better than the campsite. However one night cost 370 euros, so expensive, but this is not uncommon for Iceland.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews