We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Dive Iceland - Diving and Snorkeling in Iceland - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 14 Tours in Hafnarfjordur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DiveIceland offers diving and snorkeling tours in Iceland. We go to most popular and some exclusive diving destinations. Of course, we dive Silfra, the top three diving destination in the world. We offer small groups, new gear and personal attention to quality. If you would like to dive or snorkel Silfra, the rift between the continents, DiveIceland is the company to go with. We offer pick-up services in the greater Reykjavik area.
Schwabisch Hall, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifetime Experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We did Kleifervatn dive. This dive is a bit of the radar of most divers coming to Iceland considering Silfra (which is of course a must). But this is also a 'only in Iceland' experience because where else can you dive a thermoactive lake? Having all those bubbles around you. Amazing. Afterwards he took us on a tour to see the activities in the area, great addition to get the complete picture.
We dived with Val who was a great and patient guide. The scubapro suits they use are great to handle even for someone who never did a dry suit dive before. Way better then those large standard dry suits.

I'd book again with these guys.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    27
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was a very nice and special experience. Staff members ( Mika and a wonderful Belgium couple) are very kind and friendly as well as other travelers. If you would like to do something special, I definitely recommend this. They prepare your warm clothes and dry suits. Please don't worry about the coldness. We can just wear T-shirts and under bottom pants such as tights or long jogging tights. It is very safe!!! Enjoy your fantastic time!!

何か特別な思い出を残されたい場合は、是非このトリップをお勧めします。スタッフも親切で安心できます。洋服は、長袖のユニクロのヒートテックの上下で十分です。わたくしは、汗をかきました。とても安全で、海で行うスノーケリングよりも安心できますよ。何しろドライスーツを着ているので、ずっと浮いていますからね。皆さんお楽しみください。

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Usako787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diving at Sifra”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Incredible experience. Hedinn and Val collected us from Reykjavik and took us to the dive site where we got kitted up. From experience of diving around the world I must say that the kit was all of the highest quality. The safety brief for both divers and snorkellers was detailed and then the dive itself - stunning. We had a clear blue sky day and 100 mtr viz so although there is minimal life the canyon and the swim throughs between two continents is definitely one for the log book. Breathtaking

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diving in Silfra”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Absolutely incredible - great fun and safe. The dive master ensured we got in the water before all of the other groups, having set up all the equipment first and taken us through it. Visibility was amazing. Apparently he does ice diving too so I'll definitely be back for that!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daverbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible sights and visibility”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This dive had the best visibility I've ever seen. While a little short on wildlife, the geologic configurations are like visiting the Grand Canyon under water. It's also really cool to dive between two continental shelfs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Iceland - Diving and Snorkeling in Iceland - Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Hafnarfjordur, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Dive Iceland - Diving and Snorkeling in Iceland - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing