We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Café”

Brikk bread - kitchen
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: Brikk is a bakery and a kitchen first and foremost in Brikk we combine baking and cooking with a variety of stone baked sourdough breads, croissants and other danish pastries and desserts. sandwiches, salads, and other goodies fresh from the kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: Brikk is a bakery and a kitchen first and foremost in Brikk we combine baking and cooking with a variety of stone baked sourdough breads, croissants and other danish pastries and desserts. sandwiches, salads, and other goodies fresh from the kitchen.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

The avocado salat is the best! I really appreciate that they use paper containers instead of plastic.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 722erlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2017

I stayed in the town of Hafnarfjordur for 10 days and Brikk became my go-to morning spot. It's a pretty, clean modern bakery on the harbor. There is outdoor seating with a lovely view. The coffee is good and reasonably priced (by Icelandic standards). The chocolate croissant is delicious. My favorite item is their multigrain bread. So fresh and flavorful. I ate it with a couple pieces of Swiss cheese for breakfast. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JerseyJourney232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The very best bread kitchen in Iceland
The crossants are the best ever .
Beautifull settings and view to the bay.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gunnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brikk bread - kitchen also viewed

Hafnarfjordur, Capital Region
Hafnarfjordur, Capital Region
 
Hafnarfjordur, Capital Region
Hafnarfjordur, Capital Region
 
Hafnarfjordur, Capital Region
Hafnarfjordur, Capital Region
 

Been to Brikk bread - kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing