We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday in Palm Mar”
other travelers have booked this property
View from terrace up floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace up floor
Terrace up floor ,open shower Terrace ,up floor,open kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View from terrace up floor
Terrace up floor ,open shower
Terrace ,up floor,open kitchen
Dinner area
Terrace ground floor
Terrace ground floor
Bedroom ground floor
Terrace up floor
Chilling area
Bathroom connected with  bedroom ground floor
Local beach
Beach Palm mar sunset
Bedroom up floor
Local beach
Facade/ entrance
Garden
Golf Los Pallos
Bedroom ground floor
Terrace up floor
Bedroom up floor
Bedroom ground floor
Washbasin in bedroom ground floor
Living room
Kitchen connected with living room
Bathroom 1
Kitchen
Library in living room
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
royboy195...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Holiday in Palm Mar”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this house, however, there are bound to be negatives (& positives) that people (& owners) should be aware of........
Better instructions needed to find the house...had to phone after taxi driver couldn't find it!
Front door laminate peeling which didn't look good!
Inside very dark & gloomy, need lights on a lot (once you've found the switches), initially we were not happy at all but after a day or so we settled in & quite liked the place.
Very little space to put foodstuffs in the small kitchen, instructions on use of cooker would've been useful (tho. we did work it out).
Felt like the owner had moved out for the duration of our stay, too much stuff about & not sure what other items we could use....so we didn't!
We didn't know if sheets & towels would be changed after 1st week, contacted owner who said this could be done for an extra 30 euros.......would've been good to know this up front!
Classed as a 2 bed, but upstairs bedroom is a bit of a misnomer.....no toilet facilities up there & no lights working on the stairs or patio so a bit dangerous. Canvas roof could be noisy in the wind, no blinds over windows and Father-in-law complained it was very cold so we moved him to the sofa bed in the lounge area!
Nowhere secure to put passports etc.
No fans or AC.
Small free standing clothes drier going rusty.
On the plus side, once we settled in & sorted ourselves out, we enjoyed the house, great patio areas up & down. Palm Mar is mainly residential but friendly, reasonably quiet (nearly everyone seems to own a dog!!) & we loved the place, but it's not too far from the airport or Los Christianos/Americas, also some good places to eat & drink.
Would come back again.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good space
Liked least: House very dark
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Dear Roy ! Thank you very much for your opinion and honest comments!
We will work for all your recommendation to make better and more happy our guests to stay .
Warm regards
Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtg66
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Alternative”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

In a local neighbourhood of friendly Palm Mar residents. Lovely roof terrace which gets the sun all day. Owner very very helpful and committed to visitors having a good stay, without being intrusive.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael20...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxing and scenic”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

beautiful house with lots of interesting features.
extremely helpful owner who stayed in touch via email.
gorgeous views and good base for walking and exploring.
location is residential, and Palm Mar very quiet, however walk over the mountain to Los Christianos or return taxi for around 20 euro.
weather super, lots to do if want it ,good local supermarket and friendly bars.
will be returning I am sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: outside area upstairs
Liked least: darkness of living spaces
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeeVarnis...
Turku
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house in Tenerife”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked the house through TripAdvisor and stayed for four nights in April 2014. We did not meet the owner Elena but she was very helpful through phone and e mail. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated and has everything you need for a holiday stay: towels, well equipped kitchen etc. It is in a quiet area if you are looking to sleep well but also 10 minute drive to Los Cristianos and Playa de Americas where the entertainment is. We would definitely return! There is a nice dining area, two bedrooms, one of which is an exotic tent and there are plenty of opportunities for relaxing outdoors with a terrace, sofas, sun decks and a second dining table.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace on the roof that had an arabic tent and a little open air kitchen.
Liked least: We would have loved to spend more time with the owner !
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manfred M
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Großzügige Geräumigkeit und schöne Terrassen
Liked least: Hundegebell in der Nachbarschaft
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing