We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice week”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area
King size double bed. Bedroom one
Bedroom one
bedroom two
En suite bathroom
Main bathroom with shower
Main bathroom
Terrace from lounge and main bedroom
central courtyard from roof
courtyard terrace
roof terrace
very large roof terrace
Beautiful sea view on roof
Entrance to Palm Mar
Main mall towards sea front
pool in complex
Beach 200 metres
Beach
Palm Mar
Local Resturants
Local Resturants
Lots of Resturants
Complex of Shops and Tapas Bars
Tapas Bar
Resturant
El Mocan Spanish Resturant and Sports Bar
Supermarket
Siam Park 5 mins drive
Fabulous Siam Park 5 mins Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annamarie...
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very nice week”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We love this area, it’s very quiet just what we like. Very different from the tourist areas that are close by if you want that sort of holiday. There are enough restaurants within a short walking distance, so a car is not needed here. Very reasonable prices. A supermarket selling all you need,just up the road. The apartment was very spacious, and was spotless when we arrived, met and given the keys, all very good. We hope to return when we go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suntan17
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“A great place to spend your holiday”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at the apartment, furnished to a great standard, equipped with every appliance you may need during your stay. Airy and spacious inside, plenty of space to sit and enjoy the sun on the terraces, especially the roof terrace with a nice sea view.
The swimming pool is clean and well maintained.
There are quite a few places nearby where you can eat out. Bakery and supermarket close by as well.

Altogether, we had a relaxing and enjoyable break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place Well Worth A Stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find a beautiful apartment with big living area and fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom has en suit which is lovely the 2 bedroom has its own bathroom which was brilliant don’t partners son.
The terrace is great with table and chairs the the upstairs sun terrace is a big space with plenty of sun loungers. Palm mar has plenty of restaurants and bars to relax in and enjoy watching sport in the sunshine with a cold beer.

Only thing that wasn’t our liking and is a personal choice so it’s very much a personal thing and that was all the beds were very firm.

This is well worth a visit and we will return again soon I’m sure

Regards
John Karen and Cameron

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Suffolk
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
686lulu
Olhao, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return.....”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had been to Palm Mar before and it is an ideal location for us......small, quiet and friendly with some fantastic walks.
The apartment has everything we needed for our month-long stay. The accommodation is spacious with excellent outside areas....the private rooftop solarium is amazing.
The complex is very secure and communal areas very attractive. The pool is an added bonus.
Booking, payment and key collection all very straightforward .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Nice Apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a 12 Night stay in this apartment and I am pleased to say that in met our expectations and more. There apartment is really spacious with plenty of room for a family of 4 to move around in. The kitchen is well equipped. We cooked a couple of evening meals without any trouble. The lounge area is a good size with a nice comfi corner sofa to sit and watch tv. There is about 10 UK channels. Wifi works fine(its not superfast but is ok to browse the internet). Two bathrooms, essential if travelling with females. There is a massive roof terrace which gets the sun all day.
We felt really safe as the complex has locked gates which prevents anyone from just walking in. We have been to Tenerife at least 20 times but this was our first time in Palm Mar. It's quiet, but that's a good thing in my opinion. There is a supermarket and a few restaurants within easy walking distance. We hired a car which I think is probably a must when staying in Palm Mar as we never saw a bus and Taxis were few and far between.
The owner is really good with communications which made the whole process trouble free.
100% Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you very much Paul for your very honest review.Just to say there is a good bus service not sure of times but i think it goes into Los Cristianos about every hour.David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny W
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We holidayed in Palm Mar as we wanted a quiet location. We were met at the apartment by the caretaker - and the owner who was leaving later that day. We were made very welcome. The apartment is large, bright and airy. There is lots of outside space and comfortable lounge furniture. The TV shows a wide range of English channels. The kitchen was well equipped although the only oven is a small table top one which, for 2 people is quite sufficient - we managed to cook our Christmas dinner in it!
The only down side of our week was the weather - a bit cloudy and windy - but you can't blame anyone for that, at least the apartment was comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing