We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, comfortable apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area
King size double bed. Bedroom one
Bedroom one
bedroom two
En suite bathroom
Main bathroom with shower
Main bathroom
Terrace from lounge and main bedroom
central courtyard from roof
courtyard terrace
roof terrace
very large roof terrace
Beautiful sea view on roof
Entrance to Palm Mar
Main mall towards sea front
pool in complex
Beach 200 metres
Beach
Palm Mar
Local Resturants
Local Resturants
Lots of Resturants
Complex of Shops and Tapas Bars
Tapas Bar
Resturant
El Mocan Spanish Resturant and Sports Bar
Supermarket
Siam Park 5 mins drive
Fabulous Siam Park 5 mins Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Penny W
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We holidayed in Palm Mar as we wanted a quiet location. We were met at the apartment by the caretaker - and the owner who was leaving later that day. We were made very welcome. The apartment is large, bright and airy. There is lots of outside space and comfortable lounge furniture. The TV shows a wide range of English channels. The kitchen was well equipped although the only oven is a small table top one which, for 2 people is quite sufficient - we managed to cook our Christmas dinner in it!
The only down side of our week was the weather - a bit cloudy and windy - but you can't blame anyone for that, at least the apartment was comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avril H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab resort”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Spotlessly clean. Loved the sun terrace. Close to all the local bars and restaurants which had great entertainment each night. Loved it would definately go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mum4720
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment. As described. We were met by the rep who showed us round the apartment. Very helpful. Could do with fans in both the bedrooms in the heat. Perfect for a family or two couples would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bubble106...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet safe location, close to lots of restaurants.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Palm Mar is away from the main towns but this suited us beautifully, you do need to rent a car to stay here though. There are lots of lovely restaurants all in walking distance. I was nervous about booking this as it was a private rent, but David was great from the start and answered all my questions promptly. Kath looks after the apartment in Tenerife and is absolutely lovely and so helpful. She met us on arrival and although we didn't need her help when we were there, I'm sure she would have been happy to help. The views from the roof top were stunning, especially in he evening. The pool was only a few steps away and was absolutely beautiful, crystal clear and very clean. If I returned to Tenerife I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for all your help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Palm Mar”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

firstly we had a great holiday but........
we felt Palm Mar was too quiet for us and we were pleased we had hired a car to drive into the main areas as Palm Mar is a little way out approx 10 mins by car but close to airport which was a bonus.

We felt that the apartment was ok but could do with a bit of TLC, beds weren't great especially the single beds in 2nd bedroom. The sofa bed in the lounge had seen better days also. Although it didnt bother us to much as there was only 3 of us, there was no cooker only the hob and a small counter top oven, if there had been a large family ie 6 people which the apartment sleeps this might have been a problem.
The pool was lovely and relaxing but a few umbrellas around the pool would have been nice for some shade, there was plenty of sunbeds though. We thought the complex was very secure and had a great secure garage underneath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: Palm Mar was to far from main areas
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your feedback.Palm mar ,in it's nature,is a rest ful and ideal place to unwind.However ,it is easy to commute to busier areas if required.
We always strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness in the apartment and keep everything well maintained.The mattresses on the beds are only a few months old so we are sorry they may have been a little firm.Also we found someone may have sat on the sofa wearing suntan lotion after the very hot weather and made a few stains. The sofa has now been professionally cleaned.The bed in the sofa is very soft so it can fold away and is only used as an occasional guest bed.
We find that most people on holiday eat out .There are about 15 eating places within 250 metres of the apartment.Breakfast ,dinner ,and evening meals .So food is available all day.The kitchen has a four ring cooker hob but we also added a microwave/grill and also a small counter top oven which we find is adequate.Sorry about the parasols around the pool but maybe for health and safety they aren't supplied.We supply parasols on the terrace and roof of our apartment.
Again i am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments . David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mum4720
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely apartment as described. Perfect for our needs, not too far from the airport and taxi prices were reasonable. Roof terrace with perfect, as was the pool. Would certainly book again

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diane e
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous,very large amazing apartment.”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely stay in this apartment. Very clean . Lovely views from the roof terrace. Palm Mar is great with about 12 Tapas Bars and Resturants all within 200-300 Metres. Fantastic new Bahia Beach Bar 300 metres. Watch the sunset !!! Would fly back tomorrow , fantastic !! Diane and Janet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Weather beautiful.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing