We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Todo perfecto”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of AQUA LUXURY SUITE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kelly S
2 reviews
“No words”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It's actually in palm Mar we stayed in December for over Christmas with our little girl when we booked it stated it's in Los christianos well it's not we had to pay 20€ a day to get there then 20€ back
There's 1 English bar there what's okay though everyone seemed friendly enough
And there's one supermarket there apartments are lovely the pool was freezing so we didnt even get a pool day I suppose it would be better if we went in main season...
Wouldn't go back though the apartments are beaut though! X

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B2546CKap
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beware!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I have hired lots of properties in the past and never had a bad experience, unfortunately this apartment proved to be the exception.

Had this property been as advertised I am sure we would have had a lovely time. Unfortunately despite the claims of a quiet, well maintained complex with a large and inviting pool, as shown prominently in the accompanying photographs, the reality was a pool that had been emptied some months ago, and a team of workmen drilling out the bottom of the pool from the second day of our stay.

Needless to say the owner made no mention of the true position either when we booked or indeed in the weeks prior to our arrival, when she must have known the position, this despite the fact that she knew we were a family with children.

She made matters worse by failing to reply to either of our e mails asking for an explanation, and still worse when she suggested to trip advisor that she had contacted us immediately she became aware of a problem and offered us alternative accommodation, a blatant lie.

I note that she has now belatedly altered the profile to acknowledge the problem with the pool but even then she suggests that although work is being done on the pool, the major work has already been undertaken. When we left a few days ago we were told that the pool would not be open for at least another 3 weeks and I see from other profiles relating to apartments in the same complex that more honest owners are warning that the pool will not be in use until 30th June.

Don't hold your hopes out for the beach which is a 15 minute walk away. There is a reason that the owner posted pictures of the beach at sunset, because in daylight it is pretty unappealing with an almost total absence of sand.

Other than a wall in the living room, which has been partially replastered, but not painted, the apartment itself is perfectly nice, There is a small garden at the back, not shown on the photographs, presumably because it adjoins two blocks of flats which are under construction. Thankfully no work was being done on them whilst we were present but they are far from complete and so any future renter would be wise to have that in mind if considering this property.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm-Mar hotels

jasny3
Szczecin, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelmary P
Tenerife, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaskotin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romane S
Arona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindyp201...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing