We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco Delight”

Hlollabatar - Akureyri
Ranked #46 of 70 Restaurants in Akureyri
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Found this place by accident, gave it a try and were astounded. Gorgeous tacos, nice staff, would recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank siouxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2017

You should probably try a hot dog once while in Iceland and Hlolla Batar - be it here in Reykjavik or wherever - is probably the place to try it. It's fast food and not life-changing.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JetSetATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

I ate ate at this hole in the wall place for a change from the over-abundance of cruise ship food. It hit the spot. I got a vegan curry wrap, made with all the extra veggies they had available, rice and beans. It was excellent, spicy and saucy, but not overly so, more than I could finish, and adequate for dinner. Be advised the "house sauce" is essentially mayo. Service was friendly and quick. I spent about 1500kr.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PtownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Very good Sub at good price. They are also open to 5 am Saturday and Sundays.
Hlöllabátar can be found in Reykjavik, Keflavík, Akureyri and Kópavogur.

Good subs that will make you happy and full.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank SteiniFjall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

I have tried to stay away from American chains while on this trip, but we almost had subway before I found this chain ustead. Good price for sandwich and drinks. When we stopped they had a special, 2 12" subs and drinks for 2000 isk. That's a good value for here. Word to the wise, ask for them to go light on their special sauce.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank UrdnotChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hlollabatar - Akureyri also viewed

Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 

Been to Hlollabatar - Akureyri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing