We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to finish dinner ”
Review of Isbudin Akureyri

Isbudin Akureyri
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Akureyri
Description: Ísbúðin Akureyri is an elegant ice cream and coffee shop in the heart of the town. Wide selections of soft ice cream, gelato, slurpee's and all kinds of ice cream specials. We also offer a selection of coffee and coffee drinks, fine pastries and light refreshments. New additions to our menu are freshly made sandwiches with homemade pesto and freshly made juice. We have an excellent facility with a friendly atmosphere with seating for up to 50 people indoors, or outdoors in a calm and sunny area. We welcome you !
Restaurant details
Description: Ísbúðin Akureyri is an elegant ice cream and coffee shop in the heart of the town. Wide selections of soft ice cream, gelato, slurpee's and all kinds of ice cream specials. We also offer a selection of coffee and coffee drinks, fine pastries and light refreshments. New additions to our menu are freshly made sandwiches with homemade pesto and freshly made juice. We have an excellent facility with a friendly atmosphere with seating for up to 50 people indoors, or outdoors in a calm and sunny area. We welcome you !
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

A great ice cream shop with amazing choice and ice ream of year was great. Open until 11pm. Lots of additional toppings and can eat in the shop

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tonysnewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

Staff patient and helpful. I didn't have desert in Restaurants came here instead.Ice Cream Cone covered in chocolate a must every time

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SHEI999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

There is a sugar-free ice cream that is the best in Akureyri. This ice cream is very popular for children and adults.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Einar Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Isbudin has anything you could want to satisfy your sweet tooth. I enjoyed their ice cream, but wouldn't go out of my way to return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emitom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We would definitely go there again. Tons of ice cream choices and the toppings are endless as well. The only problem we had was there was no English menu (our problem, not theirs) so we took a long time to figure it all out. Again, we should have known more of the language and we didn’t. Just thought I’d point it out to be helpful for people that come in after me. We are here one more night and plan to go again tomorrow.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank traicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isbudin Akureyri also viewed

Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 

Been to Isbudin Akureyri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing