We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ambassador Whale Watching
from $100.22
More Info
from $193.19
More Info
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
310
46
11
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
46
11
8
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 391 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I went at 9 pm and it was such an amazing experience. It was around 11 when we got back and this was plenty of time. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Most importantly we saw a lot of whales, all of them humpback. There were around 5 swimming around the bay while we were out there and we got very close to them. I also had my nice DSLR camera with me and did not have to worry at all about getting it wet. I'd recommend bringing a dry bag or plastic bag for transit, in case you have choppier conditions than I did. By the way, this company and Elding are exactly the same. I booked with Ambassador, but left from the Elding building.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank LornaJane86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

My son and I booked the regular 3 hour tour, not the small fast boat. We ended up having to go pretty far out to the end of the fjord to see whales so we were glad we were on the warmer and more comfortable boat. In the end, we saw two humpback whales so it was worth it. Our guide was really knowledgeable and talkative. We got a 10% discount by mentioning our hotel. A beautiful but long ride. Ask the shop how the whales are running before going out. We did the 2PM tour.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Headmaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We took the small boat tour in the evening and ended up being the only two people on that tour. It was 2 hours long and we went out into the fjord to where the whales were swimming.

We were moving right along and all of a sudden there were whales everywhere. We actually got to see one of them breach! It was so impressive that it was worthy of National Geographic. Our guide, who was a marine biologist, said that is rare to see.

Highly recommend this tour. It’s worth the money for the smaller tour because you can see all sides around the boat, so you don’t miss anything.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank beachbuminohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Supercool experience with professional staff that took good care of us! I recommend this tour because the company were really respectful of the whales and their privacy, for example they made sure that they didn't stay with the same whale for a long time or went too close to fast. The guide were telling us interesting information about the whales and their lives. We saw several whales on our tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience with the blonde young lady at the Desk , she went over and above to help us try to find a tour that fit our schedule. The pride in the front staff shows the quality of an operation!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TravelSoloLCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews