We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ambassador Whale Watching
from $99.93
More Info
from $192.63
More Info
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
310
46
11
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
46
11
8
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 391 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

My husband and I did the speed boat tour on our honeymoon, and we had a fantastic time! We saw harbor porpoises, minke whales, and humpbacks so close that they sprayed water on us. Our guide Mary was knowledgeable and fun to have with us. I would highly recommend this your for anyone who loves beautiful views and marine life!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

I am so pleased we did this tour. Our experience was very good from the time we walked through the door seeking advice to the moment we stepped of the rib.
The views were amazing. To be so close to these wonderful mammals was such a privilege.
The guide Steph was brilliant too.

A truly wonderful experience.

The cost for 2 adults on the rib was approx £280.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 814stuartp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Our experience with Ambassador was great.
The staff were friendly and helpful; we saw four humpback whales during our time on the water and I have to admit I was as giddy as a toddler; the boat (ship?) was clean...although it was expensive, it was worth the money.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We could not keep count on the many whales we saw, so close up that I felt like I could just reach out my hand and touch them. What an amazing experience. We were on a high speed boat so we could just follow the whales and get up very close again and again. We also saw the warmest waterfall in Europe. Excellent trip with nice details in addition to the main purpose of seeing whales. Beautiful view of the mountains surrounding the fjord.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank soleybs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Well worth venturing out in the cold temperatures and under overcast skies.

You need to be up close to these incredible creatures to understand how special they are...our fellow mammals, no less. Crew member Anna's factual information was exceeded only by her charm.

Memorable and frankly, a ton of fun!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank appurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews