We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ambassador Whale Watching
from $100.21
More Info
from $193.17
More Info
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
310
46
11
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
46
11
8
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 390 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Today we went on their last whale watching trip of the year, they end now until next Spring. And what a way to finish! We saw minke and humpbacks playing and diving no more than 5 metres from our boat. For over an hour we watched and photographed these amazing creatures, seemingly oblivious to us being there. I bet they knew very well though! The commentary was very informative, plenty of seats and open viewing areas, also enclosed warmer inside areas with hot and cold drinks and snacks for sale. This was one of the most amazing experiences of our lives. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend went on a whale watching tour with Ambassador in October and it was amazing. We saw 12 whales and there were 3 humpbacks together that came really close to the boat. The guide was very informative and the scenery there is so beautiful!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank kristinjez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

We called North sailing in Husavik to check if they saw whales that morning and there was no whale in Husavik so we call the Ambassador which we received a good news ! the tour was GREAT ! we saw whales diving for us and came really close to the boat ! it's a great experience !

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank lulukaimook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Took this whale watching cruise on a beautiful sunny afternoon--saw seven different humpbacks over and over and over-- and it was one of the best whale watching cruises we have ever taken. The captain was great at quietly drawing near so we got very close looks. This trip was just wonderful.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Nice location within the fjord. So waves are not so high. Staff gave a lot information about whales and sorrounding area. They provide rain coats for free. You can buy hot drinks on the ship. We saw 1 whale that we followed for 2 hours

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Heiko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews