We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Viking Rafting - Day Trips
from $246.80
More Info
from $143.00
More Info
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
545
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east river waffles safety kayakers cliff jumping base camp hot chocolate white water beautiful canyon these guys class rapids adrenaline rush green room east tour international team always felt safe raft guide super fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 553 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

If you think you will be cold, think again! They provide wet and dry suits and recommend what to bring with you for the most enjoyable and exciting trip! Everyone was friendly and helpful. My husband was a little nervous and he enjoyed every minute. We have rafted before but this was definitely a memorable experience . We loved the brief break with warm waffles and hot cocoa! I wanted to participate in the cliff jump and they made me feel safe and I was thrilled that I did it! It was one of our favorite days of this entire vacation! We even loved the lunch they served when we returned to the center. Worth every penny and more!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Smileycat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

My family and I went down on east glacial river and had a blast! Amazing guides, delicious waffles/hot chocolate, and incredible views of Iceland. Will definitely recommend and we look forward to doing another trip in the future.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank icheer626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We have been WWR down the Colorado River, the Upper Gauley and New River(s) and the Snake River in Wyoming and this trip was hands down one of the most fun trips we have ever had!! Don’t get me wrong... all of our other trips were awesome but this trip was unique!

Besides the fact that the East River Canyon is insanely beautiful, the guides are absolutely top notch, they were crazy fun and dedicated to insuring everyone had a good time and that folks were safe and felt comfortable.

If you have never been rafting before DO THIS TRIP!! If you are an experienced rafter, what are you waiting for??? You will rarely find a more action packed, fun river with better guides. It is pure fun, low risk with really nice class IV rapids, awesome scenery, a safe cliff jumping experience for those who are interested and you even get to stop for some of the best hot chocolate in Iceland and waffles with whip cream and rhubarb jam!!
You can’t beat it!!

Just don’t forget to bring an extra battery for the Go Pro you will need it!!

A huge shout out to Steve, our lead guide, Jordy and “The Dreadlock Dude”, our amazing kayakers (from Ireland and New Zealand) and Liz (from Australia) all whose mad skills inspired our 15 yr old to dig in and really start researching where to train to become a guide!! Yes, you have to get approval ahead of time and sign a waiver to include anyone under 18. And we recommend it only to those teens who are really confident swimmers, divers and/or rowers)

Run, skip and backflip to this amazing adventure as soon as you can! You will be so flipping happy you did, you’ll want to go back as soon as you nail the Green Room to do it over and over again and again!!

All the best,
Your Friends from DC
See you again in 2019!!
In the words of the infamous Arnold
“We’ll be back”

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Flyer289981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This was definitely a highlight of the trip! So much fun! We were nervous about being too cold, but multiple layers w the dry suits and we weren’t cold at all! Even after falling in a few times! Very knowledgeable staff and felt very safe! Definitely would do again!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank catrinashubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The best day we had in Iceland was the day we went rafting. It was amazing, beautiful and exciting. The people were really friendly and Funny.

Our Trip guides were Simon and Sigmund, ask for them for your trip.

Your welcome.:)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Federico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful river canyon with super fun rapids! Viking is a great company to go with... very professional and safety oriented! This trip is a must do if your in Iceland!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews