We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Viking Rafting - Day Trips
from $142.75
More Info
from $246.37
More Info
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
546
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east river waffles safety kayakers cliff jumping base camp hot chocolate white water beautiful canyon these guys adrenaline rush green room international team always felt safe raft guide super fun safe hands a lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 554 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015

The rafting day trip 'the Beast of the East' was an awesome experience in many views: -The river was really good and advanterous to raft on
-The team was simply amazing handling all kinds of situations on the river and made you feel safe
- A lot of fun on the river and also activities on some stops
- Hot chocolate and vaffels we got in the middle of rafting were very delicious

I would highly recommend Viking Rafting for anyone! :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank katarinat340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We did the Eastern Glacial River tour and it was excellent! Really fun ride with some nice rapids action! Everything was very well organised and the guides super professional. Delicious waffles too ;)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Rafting with Viking Rafting was a very great experience, we had a lot of fun and action and the team was very cool and competent. I didn't feel unsafe for a second :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

I highly recommend this place for a unique experience enjoying nature in Iceland! It was my first time rafting and I will certainly try again soon. The crew was great, experienced and with a good sense of humour! Warm drinks and snacks kept us warm! All and all we had a blast!!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Dimitra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Did the Beast of the East with a friend and it was the highlight of my trip to Iceland. Got picked up from Akureyri on short notice by Chris (one of the owners) who drove us to the base station about 90 minutes. We got our gear than another bus ride to the put in. Zack was our leader and he gave us a our safety talk which was very thorough and then we were off. The first part of the ride was super with rapids after rapids Zach did a great job of instructing us and keeping us on course. We stop half was though for a nice snack and off again to a place where we could do a cliff jump if you wanted I did it was one of the best parts. The last part of the ride is a little tamer which was fine as we could sit back and enjoy the beautiful scenery of Iceland. After an 18kms ride we were back at base camp for a really nice lunch which we ordered ahead of time. All in all a very professional safe and fun day. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Andy_G11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews