We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy Christmas Shop”
Review of Christmas Garden

Christmas Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Shopping in Akureyri
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open all year: June - August 10:00 21:00 September - December 14:00 21:00 January - May 14:00 18:00
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantasy Christmas Shop”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This little store is a simple gem that will make you instantly happy. From the moment you park, you feel like you are in a magical Christmas village. The store is loaded with beautiful Christmas ornaments and holiday decor. You can find any type of Christmas decor and gift that you can imagine plus the candy variety is wonderful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teeplepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    22
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A dazzling array of Christmas decorations”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Come here to stock up on Christmas decorations of all varieties...traditional and modern. I liked it because I love Christmas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LondonAnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An exceptional Christmas house and shop”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Everything you would ever think to purchase for Christmas. The owner is like the joy old man himself. They aim to please.
So, take the short drive down into the valley just out side of town to visit the Christmas Garden.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VA-Short-Term
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas garden.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

What can I say,,, it is just a must when you go to Akureyri, I always get me something new for my xmas tree and my son gets a bagful of taffy, dose it get any better??

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cow6grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christmas Garden also viewed

Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 

Been to Christmas Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing