We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best stay we had during our Iceland trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bjarnargerdi Guesthouse
Ranked #23 of 30 Akureyri B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best stay we had during our Iceland trip”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We really loved our stay in this Guesthouse. The owner were very welcoming. Plenty of space, the kitchen was OK for preparing our meals. Everything very clean. The view on the fjord was very nice, especially when you enjoy a warm hotpot looking at the sun coming down. We had our clothes cleaned up for free ! No problem with the Wi-Fi and Akureyri is very near from the Guesthouse.
We warmly recommand this stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinerolo
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed there just one night. We were travelling as a family of three, we got a double room with a rollaway bed and bathroom, in the building which is a kind of big apartment, that can also be rented by large groups. We did appreciate the hot thub outside, just one step out of the bedroom, after a whole day of strong and cold wind! The kitchen was well equipped, it was all for us on that night. The common room looks over the bay and the mountains. The people who welcome us were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaolaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lüneburg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed one night here. The room was very well equipped and clean. The free WIFI was always working and reasonable fast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRY2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed one night in the apartment unit. It was very spacious for three of us and plenty of room in the living room. However the other facilities such as cooking utensils, coffee & tea supplies, etc were not available. The front desk has a telephone and you need to give a call to get someone to check-in to your room. Free Wi-Fi is available in the unit but it was very slow. There are other units available in a separate building and they appeared to be reasonably good. The beds are comfortable and we had a good night sleep after a long drive from Geysir to Akureyri via mountain road F35 (Kjoller Road).

You need to go to a nearby hotel for the breakfast and we found that B/F is very good. We will give a miss to this place if we happened to be in this area next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akureyri hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Edda - Akureyri
Hotel Edda - Akureyri
#5 of 8 in Akureyri
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akureyri Backpackers
Akureyri Backpackers
#1 of 26 in Akureyri
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Icelandair Hotel Akureyri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Skjaldarvik Guest House & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kea by Keahotels
Hotel Kea by Keahotels
#2 of 8 in Akureyri
556 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akureyri Hostel HI
Akureyri Hostel HI
#4 of 26 in Akureyri
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bjarnargerdi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bjarnargerdi Guesthouse

Property: Bjarnargerdi Guesthouse
Address: Sveinbjarnargerdi, Akureyri, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Northeast Region > Akureyri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Akureyri
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bjarnargerdi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing