We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very fine and soft ice cream”
Review of Brynja

Brynja
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Akureyri
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very fine and soft ice cream”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Like the smooth and fine texture
Didnt like it as Ice cream was too soft and couldn't stay still in the cone

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MingJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    32
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baia Sardinia, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get rid of your troubles”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

You must go and grab ice creams here, so good , we had some- house special and some others.
highly recommended, to save I night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is, indeed, the best ice cream in Iceland. Make sure to pick the twister ice-cream and mix it with 3 or 4 of your favorite toppings! Brynja was created by the devil, to make us all fat. And I love it! I went twice every day to get a different ice cream mix!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitsaso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

All the reviews are accurate. This is a small shop that's off the beaten path, but we have taken to stopping by each night to get our ice cream "fix". It's quaint and does ice cream really well and with all of the toppings you could want.

Helpful?
Thank EatnGrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved by locals for the icecream!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I love visiting for the unique refreshing icecream. My husband (not from this area) finds the Icecream too watery.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeidrunH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brynja also viewed

Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 

Been to Brynja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing