We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rubbish!!! would not recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Holiday Village
Reviewed April 25, 2012

filth throughout, pool not functioning, green & no signs to warn do not swim!

there is not live poolside entertainment, this is a false advertisment.

advertised with kitchen, yet signs to be fined if caught with food. what a joke!

Room Tip: just don't go there!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Green Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

i ve been on holiday in north cyprus for the first time in 2009 and
still going there every summer
and every time i keep booking at this same hotel.
it s a really beautifull place,the room rate is cheap,the rooms are very nice,and everything is kept clean,they came to clean the room every day ,
the pool it s beautifull , and everything is sorrounded with amazing gardens.
it s a very peacefull place where you can relax,but from there u can easily and quickly
get to the town and the beaches
the staff is really kind and takes care of every needs you may have..
the food is really good and cheap and you can easely have something to eat at the pool bar if you feel hungry while having sunbath.
they have a terrace resaurant with an amazing view,so charming especially at sunset time.
i strongely recomand this hotel if you want have a very nice holiday in north cyprus,you won t regret

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IaKoPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed for two weeks. Far too long. The food made us unwell. Some of the staff were nice, some were slightly mad - telling us stories of how she fled to cyprus from the police, all a bit strange. My partner and I both had a massage recommended by the hotel where the man doing it touched my wife inappropriately and kissed her neck. We were both outraged. They send us fruit and food basket with wine and obvisouly didn't charge us. Set the mood for the whole holiday I'm afraid. If you're a young woman DO NO GO TO NORTH CYPRUS.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthandhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The hotel is lovely. stayed in room 143 in 2010, and room 146 in Sept 2011 with no problems on room service,friendly helpful staff.We have just booked for this Sept 2012.
B+B is traditional turkish,We like to eat out. We understand the reason for not taking food to the apartment, but know one makes a big issue of it. Hire car is handy, for longer trips out ,you can get to local or town restaurants via dolmus bus. Restaurant silver rocks, along Lapta road,Blue door, Alsancak village and Dolphin [west] east of the village, hillside snackbar just past this bar,turn right up to riverside road 250 yds the acmenya restaurant. The one we liked in kyrenia off the harbour in a back lane, The fisherman, lots more about we have not had a bad meal yet.
We found this hotel quiet and relaxing,not much for children,which suites us,prefer quiet

Room Tip: apart villas best
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimval34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Arrived sep 18 late asked for and got poolside appartment number 127,basic but ok.pool was very nice.restaurant not so nice,but breekfast is ok.Plenty of places to eat,silver rocks excellent,captains table very good and pizza place(turn right 100yards opp supermarket)very good.You really need a car to get around 15-20 pounds a day for small compact.If you go to nicosia wellworth crossing to south (needpassport) all in all not a bad place to stay with friendly staff.

Room Tip: ask for poolside.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T.C.22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

second year and I am afraid ... it has deteriorated,!!!!! will not book another year at green holiday village .... sad it could be a lovely hotel...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bears4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

What a place!

Very clean with amazingly well tended gardens surrounding all the accommodation blocks.

The staff are friendly and helpful (where language allows), particularly the lady who runs the pool bar.

Bars and restaurants are around, but need a little finding as they are spread along the main road in both directions. Lapta probably providing the best selection.

Car hire was arranged direct with Green Car Hire, next door to the hotel where the prices were reasonable and the vehicle was provided promptly with all requirements met after having made an e-mail request some time before arrival in Kyrenia.

If you stay at this accommodation and do not visit 'The Lodge' in Lapta, you are missing a real treat. Good food, served as generous portions with professional, friendly service at reasonable prices.

Ramol runs the retaurant side while Sunny runs the bar area, producin your favourite drink, both being supported by Ali and his staff in the kitchen.

Room Tip: Room 106 does not have a balcony and is behind the reception building, There is nothing wrong with t...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hospitalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alsancak - Karavas hotels
0.0 mi away
Santoria Holiday Village
Santoria Holiday Village
#5 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Garden Resort
Riverside Garden Resort
#6 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bare Hill Holiday Village
Bare Hill Holiday Village
#4 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almond Holiday Village
Almond Holiday Village
#1 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ada Beach Hotel
Ada Beach Hotel
#8 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Holiday Village

Address: Alsancak, Alsancak - Karavas 0090, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range: $41 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Holiday Village nestles between the gentle slopes of the five-finger mountain and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean coastline. Green Holiday Village is situated 9 km west of Kyrenia and 14 km east of Guzelyurt and 30 km far from Ercan airport. There are some beautiful beaches in and around Kyrenia and some are only 15-minutes walk from the resort. We are also within walking distance of the historical Lambousa ruins. The resort is just adjacent to the main road, where numerous public buses run into Kyrenia on a regular basis. The resort is in an appealing location with many attractions, suitable for all ages and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Holiday Village Hotel Alsancak - Karavas
Green Holiday Village Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing