We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
692
41
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
692
41
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble northern cyprus family run lovely family owners and staff pool area garden villa hired a car old friends a lovely place to stay see you next year home from home local restaurants without exception the main road escape beach evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 744 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Once again we stayed at this beautiful family run hotel. This time we stayed in the "Treat Suite" and boy, it certainly is a treat. Spacious and luxurious with it's own terrace overlooking the beautiful grounds and pool. So if you want to experience real luxury, book this room (but not in June next year when we are staying there again).
As always, the food is amazing, the amenities are first class and the staff are just incredible - extremely caring, friendly and completely professional with standards of appearance and care which is clear in every aspect of this little gem in Northern Cyprus. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Whichever room you choose will be spotlessly clean and everything functioning.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulten A, Owner at Almond Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, it has been a pleasure to welcome you to our home over the years, your loyalty is much appreciated.

As a family owned and run complex we wanted to make sure we have different types of rooms to please all needs, thus our new addition to our fleet " The Treat Suite ". We are pleased you enjoyed it.

We are certainly looking forward to your return in the New Year.

Warmest Regards, Gülten & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

This was our eighth visit over a period of 16 years and I really cannot believe that I haven't posted a review before.
This place is spotlessly clean, in a lovely setting, they serve fantastic food with amazing staff and nothing is too much trouble - everyone wants you to be comfortable really enjoy your holiday.
We generally stay in one of the Mezzanine Villas on a bed and breakfast basis - mainly because we are placed next to a lovely garden and some overlook the pool. However all the rooms offer great facilities for an enjoyable stay.
We originally chose Almond because it looked stunning, wasn't a large complex and because it was family run - the best choice we ever made. The family are available most of the time in addition to the excellent staff and everyone is really friendly.
I cannot recommend the Almond highly enough - go there and you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N7875ZXlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulten A, Owner at Almond Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for your custom over the years...

Your feedback and recommendation is much appreciated by us all.

We are so pleased that you have once again enjoyed our family owned and run hotel - as a family we will always do our best to provide guests with the best possible standards and facilities in hope of your continued enjoyment of our home...

We will always look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards, Gülten & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Lovely family run hotel.
Very friendly and attentive staff . Food is amazing from bar snacks to fillet steak.
Chef is fantastic and sauces were out of this world. Breakfast was also fab, eggs from the owners chickens and plenty of choice from fresh fruits to full English.
We had a garden room which was beautiful, very clean , maids came every day.
Onsite gym was also very good, air con and plenty of equipment to use.

Room tip: Garden rooms are very quiet and private
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulten A, Owner at Almond Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your comments, your feedback is much appreciated by us all.

We are so pleased you enjoyed our family run hotel and all our facilities.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too fare future.

Kindest Regards,

Gülten & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

A year later, still as beautiful, friendly and spotlessly clean as before. All staff, without exception are their to help you enjoy your holiday, an amazing team. Its a family run, business, and they welcome us to their home. We stayed in a room in the hotel as we diid the previous year, its lovely to come back from a day out to clean fresh room every day. Food is always perfectly cooked and fresh eggs for breakfast from the hens in the garden. What could be better

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank annex394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulten A, Owner at Almond Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

My family, staff and I really appreciate your kind words and your time in sharing your experience.

We are all looking forward to seeing you again in the New Year.

Thank you again.

Warmest Regards from us all at The Almonds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Almond Holiday Village. It is spotlessly clean, in a beautiful setting and totally relaxing. The staff are exceptional. They work tirelessly and would be a credit to any 5 star hotel. The gardens are lovely and are constantly being maintained. The swimming pool is clean and warm, uncrowned and comes with waiter service at the pool side. The restaurant has a comprehensive menu, is good value for money and the food is well cooked and promptly served. Do try the Wednesday moussaka it was definitely my favourite. We hired a car at the hotel which cost £80 for 3 days including petrol! It was really charming to watch the eggs produced by the onsite chickens and ostriches being brought down for breakfast. I said I wouldn’t write a review for this hotel in case too many people found it but that would be a disservice to the lovely family who own and run the Almond. I hope they keep doing what they are doing. I love this place.

Room tip: Everywhere is quiet. We had a pool view and it was lovely
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waspmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulten A, Owner at Almond Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dearest Guests,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience, much appreciated.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities.

My family & I would love to welcome you back to our home again in the near future.

Warmest Regards from us all at The Almonds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews