We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almond Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
Bare Hill Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$417
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alda Hotel(Lapta)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santoria Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ada Beach Hotel(Alsancak - Karavas)
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riverside Garden Resort(Alsancak - Karavas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
633
36
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
36
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublenorthern cyprusfamily runfeel so welcomelovely familypool areaowners and staffset menubeautiful poolhired a carmost eveningsold friendshome from homesee you next yearrelaxing breakthe main roadlocal restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 680 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We visited this lovely holiday village again in Sept2013, again it did not disappoint.

I sometimes want to be selfish and not review as i feel too many people will see this review and book to come here and then I might not get a room LOL!!

This is simply the best place to relax and enjoy your stay in Northern Cyprus.

The owners are fab and very friendly always going out of the way to be sure you are happy with everything.

We have no problems in this lovely holiday village and keep saying we should have a 10 year reservation for every September as we would not stay anywhere else!

Thanks Almond - Much Love as always.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Az_Fats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

After our first stay at the Almond, we couldn't wait to return and we were not at all disappointed! We never normally stay at the same place twice as we love the variety of travel but could not resist a return to this beautiful oasis.

As before, we were made to feel welcome and like old friends of the family. The grounds and pool area were as immaculate as ever and we relaxed as soon as we arrived. The staff are always fantastic and remembered us from our previous visit. They not only smiled as they greeted us but gave us big hugs also! It was both mine and my partners birthdays at separate times during our stay and the staff arranged a wonderful surprise birthday cake for both of us making us feel special and as if we were with family.

Ali and Dervise have worked incredibly hard to build this wonderful place from scratch, putting their heart and soul into it and it shows! They always have time to stop and chat or just a friendly hello whenever they see you walking around the grounds. The staff they choose compliment their hard work, Lily and Sevda are the two wonderful ladies you see first thing in the morning at breakfast who always have a smile for you.

The food is great, freshly cooked breakfasts everyday and immaculately high standards of cleanliness throughout. The bar area outside is cosy with an extremely good selection of drinks and you will always receive great service from Stas, Kenan and Ahmed. The guys are so friendly and as well as making time to chat with you, are extremely professional at all times.

Already looking forward to our next visit, cannot praise it highly enough!!!

Dave & Jeni

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

First time in Cyprus, couldn't fault Almond Holiday Village. It was as though we had always been here. Bar and pool used everyday with wifi!. Food is amazing, cooked fresh and plenty of it for very reasonable prices. Owners happy to run a tab each day and settle up following morning . Booked through gonorthcyprus, but anyone coming here will not be disappointed. Children (11 & 9) spent pretty much all week in the pool. Evenings spent having coffee and apple pie. Excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhesus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews and booked our holiday because the Almond Holiday Village came out as no. 1. We were certainly not disappointed, in fact it exceeded our expectations. Everything you read in the reviews is absolutely correct and if you are wondering if you should choose the Almond then my advice is don't hesitate. ..just book it! Why? Because as soon as we arrived we were greeted by one of the family and made to feel really welcome. Our luggage was taken to our bungalow by Ali, the owner and he explained where everything was and then left us to settle in.
The bungalow had everything we required and was immaculate. The bed was super king sized and comfy and there was plenty of storage. The view from the windows in the morning was breathtaking! (The mountain backdrop and gardens and fruit trees).
We were on half board and we were delighted with the quality and variety of the food. Every meal was waiter serviced by the very friendly, helpful staff. We had a choice of menu at every meal with Turkish and English dishes on offer. The wine list was very good too but we tended to stick to the house wine because it was excellent in taste and value. The restaurant was very pretty and had a wonderful atmosphere.
The pool area was fantastic! There are plenty of sunbeds for all so no need to panic! The hotel side has the sun all day so is best for sun worshippers. There is a small pool for children and an equipped playground although i would say the htel is more suited to adults. There is also a pool table and a table tennis table in the pool bar. The tropical gardens are amazing with fruit trees everywhere. You are encouraged to pick the fruit whenever you want. ..so we did! Delicious!
We didn't venture far because I was recovering from an accident but we went to Girne (Kyrenia) on the Dolmus (3.50 TLY) which took 20 minutes and to Deniziki beach which as about 7 minutes away on the Dolmus (2.50 TLY). Girne harbour at night was vey pretty with all the restaurants, boats and lights and everyone was very friendly. The beach was ok. Clean and tidy and well serviced but it was very narrow and the day we went the sea was very rough so no good to swim in. I'm sure it is fine on a calm day!
On a negative note, we were not impressed with the amount of rubbish outside the Almond complex. Wherever we went there seemed to be rubbish and half finished buildings. The main road was extremely busy with no pavements and was unit. Quite dangerous to walk along at night! The Dolmus rarely had seatbelts and they often set off before you were seated but they were plentiful and would stop anywhere!
Many guests we spoke to are regulars at the Almond, some on their third visit of tbhe year! We are planning to go back next spring for ten days this time as a week is too short and we want to hire a car (from Almond) and explore. We can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We returned home in the early hours of last Friday morning after 2 weeks at The Almond! It is impossible to elaborate on what everyone else has said about this lovely hotel, it's lovely owners and equally lovely staff!

It really is an oasis of utter peace and tranquility in the sunshine, where you can always find a bed at the pool, and snooze your day away! We do agree however that a car is most definitely needed to get out and about in the area! Even if just to get to a pleasant beach with ease instead of negotiating the dolmus! Bellapais Monastry and village, St Hilarion's castle, the agricultural region to the west, and of course Karpas (the panhandle) to the east are all worth a visit. And a trip into Kyrenia (with easy parking if you follow the directions in the information folder in your room) will take about 15mins.

We stayed in one of the galleried mini villas, which we thought was lovely. Clean white towels every day, and extremely comfortable top quality bedding. Every villa has a terrace with table and chairs, and each terrace is very private.

The food is excellent. We actually ate in 11 of the 14 nights, and enjoyed all our meals. The 3 nights we did go out we're spent at the Punjab Indian restaurant (left at the main road) and a lovely Italian....The Veni Vici (also left) The Italian was so good we went twice) Both of them are walkable in about 15mins or so.

Anyhow.....back to Almond. It really and truly is as lovely as all the previous reviews say......so a huge thankyou to Ali, Dervise, Gulten, Ahmet and Ayse (the Almond family) The lovely Lilly and Sebda, who look after you so well at breakfast, and during the day in the snack bar. Kenan and Stas, the brilliant and funny evening waiters. Hakki the gardener, who together with his assistants keep the gardens absolutely stunning! A big thankyou too to the great chefs who cook up the delicious goodies, and our lovely maids......who always had a smile and a hello, no matter how busy they were!

With love, Deryle&Ken Manson

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanddLeighGtrMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews