We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return stay again 10th time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we have just returned home having another almost 2weeks great relaxing satisfying stay.this is
our 5th year and other returned guest to.i would like to thank ALI, and all his family and staff for
another great stay.returning next year. cannot go wrong with the ALMOND HOLIDAY VILLAGE.
ROD @ VAL

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbagSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Almond Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 653 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here half term week at the end of October/early nov 2012 and it surpassed all her expectations. Weather was superb, hotel beautiful and the welcome superb.

There are loads of lovely restaurants nearby and the food at the hotel is also exceptional. In particular try the Indian about a mile to the left on the main road, much better than most Indian restaurants abroad!

We hope to return in the not too distant future, this time as a family. I have never been back to a place that I have previously visited, but will make a particular exception n this case!

Hope to see you all soon(gulten, Ali etc)

Sam and catherine

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Like every other reviewer of the Almond, I'll start by saying I found this place through the Trip Advisor website, read the reviews and thought 'that's just too good to be true- It can't be that good' The amazing thing is..it WAS that good, if not better!! MY wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday there, our first trip to Northern Cyprus and we're pinching ourselves to make sure we weren't dreaming. From the moment we walked through the door, pretty late at night, the welcome was warm, friendly and attentive. Because we were late, they had provided some nice sandwiches, tea and fruit in our appartment. As everyone tells you, this hotel / village complex is run by a lovely family, all of whom play an active roll in managing the operation. The rest of the staff may as well be family too as they maintain the very hgih standard of professionalism mixed with warm friendliness. We opted for half board and the quality of meals was nothing less than superb. The 3-course evening meal always had a choice of starters and desserts and featured a chef's special 'dish of the day' If that dish wasn't to your liking, there was a complete 'alternative' menu to choose from. Quite amazing really! Breakfast was freshly cooked for each individual guest. You could just breakfast on the lovely local bread,served with a selection of wonderful, home made jams and marmalades, but most people opt for some form of cooked breakfast which is cooked fresh for you when you order. The waiting staff in the restaurant and out around the pool area are quite simple superb, 'Ken & Stan' almost became personal friends, as did the lovely Lily & Seyda (excuse the spelling). The management team of Ali, Dervesh, Gulten and the rest of the family couldn't do enough for you. Even the transfers they arranged from Larnaca airport in the South of the Island were effortless and efficient. No hassle at the border crossing at all. All handled by the driver. So in summary, this was one of the best holiday's we've had and we left the Almond with a real sense of sadness, like we were leaving friends behind. Just about every guest we spoke to said they were 'regulars' returning year after year. We will certainly be going back. So, to the whole team at the Almond - Thank You for making our holiday so special and well done!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmcguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from 10 lovely days at Almond Holiday Village. This was our first visit, we had a lovely relaxing time and found this to be the "perfect" place to stay. The management and staff all work so hard to make sure that everything runs smoothly, everywhere is so clean, the food is delicious and the beautiful grounds and gardens are kept immaculate. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. We would also recommend the "History and Mystery" trip as we found this to be a very enjoyable and interesting day out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 14 night stay which went far too quick . I am lost for words as to how good the stay was. Food excellent accommodation excellent and family and staff who cannot do enough for you. What more can I say except looking forward to going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Another fabulous holiday at The Almond...those two weeks went far too quickly. Everything about The Almond is perfect. We first briefly went there in 1999, when it had just opened and it still is as spotlessly clean now as it was then. In fact, slightly better, now that the beautiful gardens have matured. Ali and family, and his wonderful staff gave us the best holiday we have had since the last time we went there.

So, if you are looking for a place to stay in North Cyprus, or are looking for just the best place to stay....anywhere... The Almond is the best!!!

Cant wait until next year when we get to send more time at this little jem.

Room Tip: Just phone Gulten, or email her through the Almonds web site, and she will arranges everything for y...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redblackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks stay at the Almond Holiday Village. We'd seen good reviews about the hotel so kept our fingers cross when booking as several friends were also booking in at the same time to help my twin brother and I celebrate a milestone birthday. We needn't have worried because this is a fabulous place. We and the guests all agreed that the rooms, hotel facilities and especially the service and friendliness of all the staff were all outstanding. How many hotels could provide a delicious meal for 19 people with only 24 hours' notice to such an excellent standard?

We would like to say a particular thank you to Ali, all his family and the staff (in particular Lilly, Stanley and Ken not forgetting the gardener who works from dawn until dusk keeping the grounds immaculate) for helping to make this a most memorable occasion. Thanks once again.

"I'LL BE BACK!"

Barry

Room Tip: We had a mezzanine room where the bedroom was upstairs. This gave us lots of space and we had a won...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
473 reviews
1.9 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
315 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,174 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
LA Hotel & Resort
LA Hotel & Resort
#4 of 7 in Lapta
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Holiday Village

Address: Bademli Sakak no: 1 | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 9935, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond is an authentic, romantic & charming family run hotel where you can experience legendary local hospitality and the faultless balance between comfort and traditional Cypriot culture as well as friendliness and professionalism...The passionate attention to detail, warm service,delicious traditional & world cuisine , artful gardens filled with museum quality antiques and the tranquil pool area - will all ensure that the Almond will instantly win a special place in your heart - as your home away from home... Based in the peaceful western region of Kyrenia - The Almond is ideally located between the slopes of the magnificent Kyrenia Five Finger Mountains and the deep blue Mediterranean Coastline while only 20 minutes walking distance to the flawless sands of the beach - You can be sure that this hidden oasis will offer you tranquility, privacy and convenience at all times... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Almond Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Alsancak - Karavas
Almond Holiday Village Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing