We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Bash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Bash”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks stay at the Almond Holiday Village. We'd seen good reviews about the hotel so kept our fingers cross when booking as several friends were also booking in at the same time to help my twin brother and I celebrate a milestone birthday. We needn't have worried because this is a fabulous place. We and the guests all agreed that the rooms, hotel facilities and especially the service and friendliness of all the staff were all outstanding. How many hotels could provide a delicious meal for 19 people with only 24 hours' notice to such an excellent standard?

We would like to say a particular thank you to Ali, all his family and the staff (in particular Lilly, Stanley and Ken not forgetting the gardener who works from dawn until dusk keeping the grounds immaculate) for helping to make this a most memorable occasion. Thanks once again.

"I'LL BE BACK!"

Barry

Room Tip: We had a mezzanine room where the bedroom was upstairs. This gave us lots of space and we had a won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    34
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
182
350
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Was really trying to keep this little gem a secret! - all I can really add is wonderful stay.
Everyone works extremely hard to ensure you enjoy your stay, their hospitality is first class.
The grounds are immaculate thanks to the constant attention of the gardener 'from dawn to dusk'
We are so looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozler-on-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anoyira village
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at the Almond Holiday Village near Kyrenia .Ali has made it perfect for me putting in a ramp to the outside from the reception. The whole complex is family run & what a delightful family they all are, nothing is too much trouble. The grounds are perfection.They have no trouble retaining their staff as I am sure they are treated like members of the family.Everywhere is so clean & tidy. The food is excellent too.The swimming pool sparkles in the sunlight.The family are not afraid of putting money back into this lovely complex, this year it is new beds, an improved breakfast menu plus my all important ramp.I can highly recommend this place, you will have a fantastic time & leave you wanting more holidays here. Congratulations to all the family, you always make me leave with a warm glow & wanting longer stays here but unfortunately my husband has to work to provide me with more stays at the Almond.

Room Tip: Choose a 2 bedded bungalow if you have mobility problems. 2 of them have ramps.Very quiet around her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellosexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Almond Holiday Village was our shangrilah. Beautifully maintained, very attentive staff. Big mention for Ken and Stan.our waiters, couldn't do enough for us. The family should be very proud of themselves for a wonderfully peaceful place, was like home from home. Would certainly go back again anytime.

Room Tip: Bungalows are set slightly back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

When you read the Trip Advisor comments you tend to think "yeh yeh" but believe me everything written was true. From the first greeting to the last wave goodbye. This Hotel deserves the highest accolade they have just been awarded as the 2013 Best Hotel by Trip Advisor. All the staff, and I mean all the staff, bend over backwards to welcome you and ensure every aspect of your holiday is catered for. We stayed 2 weeks and never had the same evening meal twice. The chef works wonders with sauces accompanying the meat, they are truely delicious, served in different ways with fresh vegetables and potatoes. Salad was used as a garnish not a plate filler [as sometimes happens in other hotels] The evening consisted of 3 courses, 2 choices for starter, one main course [but if you didnt like it you could choose another] 2 choices for sweet. All served by the most professional of waiters, Ken and Stan [their easier pronounced nicknames]. Their attention to detail was superb and we salute you. The evening was a dining experience not an evening meal. One evening we had the fillet steak from the a la carte, like cutting butter and very tasty.

Breakfast was equally as good both with the choices and the services of Lilly and Savda. Lovely smiles even under pressure. Nothing was too much trouble. A knife or fork would slip onto the floor, immediately taken away and replaced. The choices were to everyones taste, juice, cereals, fresh and I mean fresh fruit salad, no tinned stuff here. If anything ran out you only had to ask and it was replenished straight away. Full English, scrambled egg, poached eggs etc.

Snacks during the day were equally as tasty.

Everything is cooked and prepared freshly so a little time inbetween courses is a chance to chat and relax.

The bungalows where we stayed were roomy, comfortable and clean, with its own terrace to sit and read overlooking the beautiful gardens. They certainly are a crowning feature of the hotel.

Finally I would like to comment that all the family, which includes the staff, work incessantly hard at keeping everyone happy and the feeling of relaxation, safety and contentment made us feel as though we had been away for about 3 weeks. We shall be seeing you again soon!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porthcawlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

this is are second time here and once again, a welcome like you have been a life time freind the family and also the excellent staff are the almonds secret weapon.the food is tops and the hotel or villa's are kept to very high standards we were here from 29/05/13to 05/06/13next september it has tobe two weeks thanks again.
john&eileen sedgwick

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndrivesabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

we stayed 2 weeks on b and b,great place ,a small oasis,wonderfull,caring family ,who cant do enough to make your holiday,special.almond is so well looked after,its hard to drag yourself away ,to visit all the sites.

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are very well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank choirman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
3.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
456 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
310 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Holiday Village

Property: Almond Holiday Village
Address: Bademli Sakak no: 1 | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 9935, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond is an authentic, romantic & charming family run hotel where you can experience legendary local hospitality and the faultless balance between comfort and traditional Cypriot culture as well as friendliness and professionalism...The passionate attention to detail, warm service,delicious traditional & world cuisine , artful gardens filled with museum quality antiques and the tranquil pool area - will all ensure that the Almond will instantly win a special place in your heart - as your home away from home... Based in the peaceful western region of Kyrenia - The Almond is ideally located between the slopes of the magnificent Kyrenia Five Finger Mountains and the deep blue Mediterranean Coastline while only 20 minutes walking distance to the flawless sands of the beach - You can be sure that this hidden oasis will offer you tranquility, privacy and convenience at all times... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Almond Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Alsancak - Karavas
Almond Holiday Village Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing