We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

my partner and I have just returned from a lovely restful week at the almond village.This is the second time we have stayed here and sometimes when you go back somewhere its never quite as good as you remembered it.However this is not the case here.The food is just as good since they have had the same chef working there for a few years always a good sign,the rooms are just as nice and the family who own it are just as lovely.It still retains the laid back friendly atmosphere,this place really is a little gem and it certainly wont be our last visit,

Room Tip: all the rooms in the hotel seem just as nice but they also have nice bungalows in the gardens if you...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Almond Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 654 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked our holiday at the Almond Village on a recommendation and on reading the reviews couldn't really believe anywhere could be that perfect for such a realistic price. How wrong we were. We had a mini villa which gives you more space than the usual hotel room. It was spotlessly clean and as we arrived late in the evening, we were offered sandwiches and fruit in our room. These were freshly made but arrived very soon after ourselves. We had taken up the half board option and did not regret this at all. The food in the evening was of a high standard and was patiently explained to us each morning by Dervisha. Breakfast was also a delight and served by Lily and Olga who became friends very quickly. Snacks and drinks served at the hotel were also very reasonably priced and we found it very hard to tear ourselves away during the day. Ken and Stanley took over in the restaurant and bar from about 4 in the afternoon and once again looked after us very well.

The newly opened Sports Lounge put on some entertainment on the Friday evening when we were there. This new addition to the hotel has been very tastefully planned and we thoroughly enjoyed the guitarist who performed there.

We can only reiterate the comments of other guests. Ali, Dervisha and the family are running a wonderful establishment which is impossible to fault. They just have everything right from the accommodation to the food, from the very good team they have working for them to the booking process. Congratulations to you all. We just had the most wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: I would recommend a mini villa if stairs are not a problem as you definitely benefit from more space...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangogirlKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our second visit to the Almond. Having stayed last year in a bungalow we thought we would stay at the hotel this time. We were not disappointed, very comfortable spacious room, tastefully decorated, lacking nothing. The food was, as ever, to die for and the service was second to none. They say you should never go back - they are wrong! The family are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble - we could live there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesgagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I had never stayed here before so our comments on service etc could not be clouded by friendship, loyalty etc.
However, from start to finish of our holiday I just could not find fault in any area! The family who run the complex are indeed incredibly helpful and friendly in every way, the staff from the gardener to the chef etc are truly fantastic and all I can say is that you have to see how it all operates to believe it!!
They made an average working man, his wife and mother in law feel like royalty for a fortnight and in my book if they can do that, mission accomplished!
I look forward to returning in June 2013!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greengiant48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were visiting friends in the area and only using the Almond as a bed and breakfast base. Rooms were adequate, but bed was a little hard. Rooms clean and with decking to sit out on looking over well kept gardens and the pool.

The information booklet had been transalated in quite a harsh way - we felt like it was written for school children! Thankfully, the reality was much kinder.

Breakfast buffet was adequate, hot and served by friendly girls. We did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast so cannot comment on other meals.

Thank you for a pleasant stay - very good for purpose

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recently back from our two week stay, repeating last years visit. This is an exceptional hotel. The key is that it is family owned and run. Ali and his team are very attentive to your requirements and the standard of cleanliness is second to none. The pool is kept immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and brilliant. The fact you don't need to sign for your drinks and snacks is valuable as they all know your room number within an hour of your arrival and it's always 100% accurate.
Terrific value for money and the hotel arrange a very reliable transfer service to and from Larnaca if, like us, you are flying direct from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just returned from a week in the Almond and what a great holiday, just what we needed a relaxing environment with happy staff always ready with a smile and a "good morning". It's in a great location and we found several lovely local bars and cafe and restaurants close by. You don't have to go out to eat the food in the restaurant is excellent with a large varied menu and the prices are no more expensive than going out. We experienced the group of ex-pats attending a leaving party for one of their crew and it was great people watching and they were all over 60 years of age and from what we saw were no problem at all.

We booked this hotel due to the great reviews and we were not disappointed every thing was made easy from paying on line to being picked up at the airport, they whole team could not do enough.

Thank you Ali and Dervisha and all off the staff for making it an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
315 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Alda Hotel
Club Alda Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lapta
69 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Holiday Village

Address: Bademli Sakak no: 1 | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 9935, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range: $72 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond is an authentic, romantic & charming family run hotel where you can experience legendary local hospitality and the faultless balance between comfort and traditional Cypriot culture as well as friendliness and professionalism...The passionate attention to detail, warm service,delicious traditional & world cuisine , artful gardens filled with museum quality antiques and the tranquil pool area - will all ensure that the Almond will instantly win a special place in your heart - as your home away from home... Based in the peaceful western region of Kyrenia - The Almond is ideally located between the slopes of the magnificent Kyrenia Five Finger Mountains and the deep blue Mediterranean Coastline while only 20 minutes walking distance to the flawless sands of the beach - You can be sure that this hidden oasis will offer you tranquility, privacy and convenience at all times... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Almond Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Alsancak - Karavas
Almond Holiday Village Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing