We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Garden Resort
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Destination”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Northern Cyprus - Riverside Garden Resort is a wonderful destination for a relaxed time out, centrally located to many beaches, with a host of resturants serving great food, its is a wonderful location for enjoying a good view and dinner while the sun sets. We hired a car from Riveside to go out and explore the beauty island and which we throughly enjoyed, but really we spent most of our time at the resort as their is a wide range of facilities that we could access and enjoy. We booked breakfast and bed, so we were able to enjoy yummy pancakes,croissant and bacon and eggs, traditional turkish breakfast buffet from the Resturant, which also provided delicious meals for lunch and dinner with entertainment. We enjoyed a massage at the wellness centre and spa, my husband would hit the gym in the morning while i enjoyed a lovely swim and then we would meet up hop in the spa and have a nice relaxing lunch and drink a the pool bar. We enjoyed the at night life avail. at the onsite casino and onsite hotel bar, they had several activities to particpate in almost every night. We made friends with serval holiday makers, couples and families with children and it was a great experience for all of the above. The children enjoyed the playground and seperate pool area with a huge water slides, which means there was fun avail for all. The staff was so friendly, the business is run by an amazing family that are dedicated to making sure you enjoy every moment of your stay. It was such excellent value for money Holiday, we rebooked before leaving for June 2013 : )) Can't wait !!! Riverside here we come !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    283
    183
    97
    71
See reviews for
276
397
26
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

got back from the riverside 3 weeks was so lovely and the food was delicious :-) the location was excellent to close to all the shops and bars. Hoping to book my stay for may next week. The car Hire they offer is excellent only hired for 3 days this time but next time will hire for a longer period as want to explore northern Cyprus more. The staff was so friendly and helpful at the riverside :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oceans-awayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love the people here, there are facilities for everybody, food is fantastic, the staff is warm and polite, special events almost every evening! its situated in such a calm environment. Overall i will find myself visiting Riverside again soon and i strongly recommend if you're looking for a place to have fun with the family and get some quality time with yourself & meet amazing people i hope to see you there too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sevtap G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We arrive at the Hotel on a sunny afternoon which made the resort looked much more beautiful than its pictures in the brochure.
after quick check in process, we were in our villa. At Riverside Garden resort , you feel like you live in your own home and your garden and still have the hotel facilities. Food was very good and healthy. Our villa was cleaned everyday and People at reception was always there and helpful.
We had a relax and a sleek holiday. we definately coming back in summer. Perfect hospitality.
Mark Osborne-Devon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Asiye U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The fact that we have stayed at Riverside 4 times, and met other families who have returned for many years, speaks volumes. There is something about Riverside which has a relaxing, friendly atmosphere, and this is a tribute to the way it is run by the owner family.

There is a variety of couples, families with children, and young adults staying at Riverside, which makes for a good time for all. The three pools are large, so not over crowded, and there is an all important adults only pool. The bar serves lovely cocktails in the evening, and restaurants provide good food throughout the day and evening.

The rooms are very comfortable with all amenities for self catering, and are cleaned regularly, as are the gardens beautifully kept. There is an onsite shop for essentials, and car hire with competitive rates. There are many more amenities on site, and a lot to do and see in the beautiful island of Cyprus.

All in all a wonderful time is guaranteed every time we stay at Riverside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ozyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

All in all we had a good holiday and there were some good positives, weather was great, food in poolside restaurant very good we ate here every night, swimming pools are great for kids, shop on site very handy.

Negatives include but of a battle getting cot in our room for our 18 month old even though requested in advance, drainage gullets around pool present trip hazard, lots of cats, too many unless you love cats, shower was rubbish and A/C could not cool both rooms, very good price though, probably would have had better time in nicer room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have been staying at Riverside for many years, usually in May, June, September and October but this year our family decided to stay for Christmas and New Year. Our party comprised four adults and three children ranging from aged 3 to 10. We were given a lovely appartment near the restaurant where we had breakfast every morning. The weather was beautiful - like a good Spring day in England although the evenings were a bit chilly. However, when we returned to our appartment after a day out it was cosy and warm. The air conditioning system upstairs doubles up as heating and downstairs was an electric fire so we were very comfortable. The Olympic Pool was open and was as well maintained as usual - on Christmas Day we were sunbathing by the pool and all swam - having said that the water was very cold! We arrived on Christmas Eve and the management had organised a Christmas Evening complete with Turkey, decorations and beautiful red candles on each table. We had a most enjoyable evening and it was lovely to meet all the friendly staff again. We found everything in the Kyrenia district was open which was a pleasant surprise. All our family love Riverside, including my daughter and her family, so much so that she got married in Kyrenia last summer, the Reception being held at Riverside. We have already booked to go back again in June rand will probably return for Christmas/New Year 2013. We all agreed it was the best Christmas we have ever had! Our thanks yet again to all the wonderful staff at Riverside.

Room Tip: Some of the appartments are closed during Winter but we enjoyed staying near the restaurant but this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrispanting_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.8 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
448 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
525 reviews
3.1 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
304 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Simena
Club Simena
#1 of 1 in Karsiyaka
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Garden Resort

Property: Riverside Garden Resort
Address: Mersin 10 TR, Alsancak - Karavas 9200, Cyprus (Formerly Riverside Holiday Village)
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Holiday Village of Northern Cyprus is set in the beautiful tranquil foothills of Kyrenia in a perfect setting of some of the most spectacular gardens ever to be seen in North Cyprus. Like most cyprus hotels all rooms are air-conditioned and have a fresh water swimming pool and indoor swimming pool and a fantastic aqua park, sauna and a massage parlor. Outdoor facilities include horse riding and tennis courts. Unlike some other Cyprus hotels, baby sitting services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Riverside Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Holiday Village Hotel Alsancak - Karavas
Riverside Holiday Village Kyrenia
Riverside Holiday Village Hotel Kyrenia
Riverside Garden Resort Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing