We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
Pool and gazebo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and gazebo
Fully detached double fronted bungalow with large drive. Gazebo with round table that seats 8.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool and gazebo
Fully detached double fronted bungalow with large drive.
Gazebo with round table that seats 8.
Side terrace.
Lounge with flat screen tv and open fire.
Dining room with arches to kitchen & lounge.
Lovely bright kitchen.
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed and en-suite.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds (could be superking)
Bedroom 3 with double bed & duel aspect.
Bamboo shaded area.
Barbecue.
Wooden swing seat under an Olive tree.
Back steps to kitchen and dining room.
New bathroom sink and cupboard.
Floorplan
Google map. Pyghtle in center with trees and then a ravine behind.
Tarmac road at the front of property.
Looking into the harbour
A Karpaz beach
St Hilarion Castle
View from mountains
Kyrenia Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alsancak - Karavas, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grava
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a beautiful bungalow, very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very good sized bedrooms with one being en suite and plenty of wardrobe, storage space. Lovely pool area and terrace and not overlooked at all when by the pool. Karen the representative when calling the day after arrival was very helpful with local knowledge and also giving us directions of places to visit.
We did eat in twice after late arrivals back from trips which was so nice on the terrace. Visited local restaurants with our favourite being Blake’s Lounge Bar and Bistro. The food is amazing not an extensive menu but everything is so fresh and cooked to order. Their steak night should not be missed. The Blue Door was also another good one and Lokmans fish and chips was delicious. One to avoid though was Saint Tropez they are stuck in a time warp and the food vastly overpriced for what you get. We did go for breakfast at the Wild Duck on our last day but unfortunately Emma was not there as it would of been nice see her and let her know how much we had enjoyed our stay in the bungalow and hope to come back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you. Hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Wow!! What a fantastic review.
It is really pleasing to hear that you were very happy with everything to do with the villa. I am also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast.
It is nice for us to have such lovely guests and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EverlineL...
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to Kyrenia and this property certainly ticked all the boxes. After leaving the ever busy main road from Kyrenia Town to Alsancak/Lapta this place was an oasis.
The whole place was clean and very well equipped especially the kitchen.

We ate out every night and found 4 really good restaurants within easy walking distance. We also used the Dolmus to get into Kyrenia town several times. It cost 5.50 tl per person and was much easier than motoring and finding parking. There were plenty of small beaches to visit. Some charging a very reasonable entrance fee, others just required you to eat or drink in their restaurant.

All in all we had a really lovely holiday here. Our thanks to Emma for letting us share her lovely property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for the positive review. It is a lovely stroll down to the restaurants and it is nice not to have to go too far in the evenings.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilySBu...
Bucks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Outstanding villa and Emma is exceptionally helpful. We have been to N Cyprus six times and this is a superb holiday home. Lovely pool and outdoor space as well as air con that actually works in the heat of the Cyprus Summer. We would thoroughly recommend Pyghtle. It is set back from the main road some 400 m but close enough to walk to restaurants if you really want to walk, bit hot whilst we were there apart from the v closest.,Beautiful beaches nearby and would recommend The Wild Duck v good for little ones, and Silver Rocks. You would be hard pushed to find a better villa in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa, Great Location, Memorable Holiday!”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed a lovely holiday at 'The Pyghtle'. The villa had everything we could need and has a super pool which is large enough to have a 'proper' swim in. The location is excellent and is close to some good local restaurants. We enjoyed some lovely walks in the mountains and there are several beaches nearby. Would love to return again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area and pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosebuddc
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“breakfast on the terrace”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this wonderful villa for the whole of May and enjoyed every moment of our fantastic stay. The property has everything you could possibly need during your stay.
Local restaurants are well worth a visit, and after a day of sightseeing what could be better than a refreshing swim in your own private pool. We will certainly be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. We are really pleased that you made good use of the Smart TV as it was new this year. We changed internet service provider as well recently to get a better connection so again its gratifying to hear that it was worth while. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing