We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
165
126
56
26
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
126
56
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach denizkizi royal lamb deniz kizi beach bar breakfast and dinner salad corner room beach facilities swimming pool tea and coffee making facilities lovely room buffet style rooms are comfortable spent a week cold meats relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On my last day here hotel not a 3 star more like 2 star service ok we were booked in on bed and breakfast only not a lot of choice was here for 10 nights and breakfast was the same every day four off us on day 1 went to have breakfast but left and had it in the pub next to the hotel after 4 days went to pub every morning the cleaning of the room not good left dirt cups in room had to wash up every day after being out all day had to ark for toilet roll as they did not leave them would not come back been to a lot of hotels in the last 33 years and this was the worst of them all

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 249lynnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this hotel every year, the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly, the service is great nothing is too much trouble. Having the beach, beach restaurant and the facilities that go with it is ideal. You are given clean beach towels every day and can have tea and coffee making facilities in your room if you wish. We always stay on B&B because we like to go out to different restaurants in the evenings, the local taxi bus will stop at the end of the drive and it’s only about 20 minutes into Kyrenia. One thing we love after a day in the beach is a drink on the hotel terrace.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BunnyTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

In the blurb for the hotel you will be offered a relaxed and tranquil setting, this was not the case however. The elderly owner belittled the staff, on more than one occasion in front of guests which put everyone on edge. Very unprofessional and uncalled for.
The hotel has lost a star and is now 3 star rated, something which is not discussed, i wonder why, so I went back to find out. What i found was that the majority of guests have over recent years gone from full board to bed and breakfast and then have gone out for breakfast . Good money for the hotel but not so good for guest. One couple gave up after 4 days and took breakfast across the road which supplies full English at a reasonable rate, provided you don't want to eat before 10 when they open. If you have a passion for eggs the hotel is the place for you, boiled, fried, scrambled or omelette. Yoghurt with honey but not much in the way of fresh fruit, unless you count the discoloured bananas, tomatoes with very thick inedible skin on the salad bar. For the week of my stay the evening meal consisted of battered fish pieces on three nights, soup, etc. It was noticeable that the numbers for breakfast and dinner was well down on my recollection of an earlier stay.
When you recall a holiday you remember the food, drinks, bright sunshine etc.
Sadly this holiday will not be repeated until the quality of food is greatly improved, enough to get the 4th star back.
The good part about the hotel is the quality of the staff, all of whom tried to make up for the short comings of the hotel. Unfortunately their efforts will not have been recognised by the management who seem to have penny pinching as their main and only concern .
To the chef who tried to work miracles with poor ingredients, the pool staff who were very helpful, bar staff who welcomed all with a smile, the chap on car park duty who was always smiling and friendly, all the waiters who helped guests who could not help themselves, the lovely housekeeping/laundry staff, and lastly the reception team who try to smile all shift and look after everyone's needs, in an efficient manner, I would say this , You are the most valuable asset any hotel could wish for . The guests you try to look after appreciate you, I did. Thank you to all.

Room tip: Corner room on top floor is best for a quiet nights sleep
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavidanb2017, Front Office Manager at Denizkizi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear Martie 227,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Denizkizi Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that you have an enjoyable holiday with us and your comments are very valuable for us to achieve this objective. We understand that we failed this time but we will dedicate our efforts on every single issue you identified in your review to make this possible for your next visit.

We hope to welcome you again at Denizkizi in the near future,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

Nice setting, good food, good facilities but bad service.
We upgraded to a deluxe room which was bigger, had a bathtub and corner windows. It was worth the extra 23€ per night.
Nice big pool with bar area. The beach was quite small and full of people every day, so you couldn’t be guaranteed of a lounger.
Free WiFi only available in hotel lobby.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Z7179VVnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavidanb2017, Front Office Manager at Denizkizi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Z7179VVnicoleb

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Denizkizi Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that you have an enjoyable holiday with us and your comments are very valuable for us to achieve this objective.

We would like to stress that a lounger is guaranteed for hotel guests at all times and we ensure that new loungers are placed when existing ones are occupied.

We have also recently changed our Wi-Fi policy and free Wi-Fi is now available at all hotel grounds including guest rooms. We are very sorry that in-room free Wi-Fi was not available during your stay. This way mainly because of the poor quality of the internet provision in Northern Cyprus but as mentioned, this issue has now been addressed.

We hope to welcome you again at Denizkizi in the near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Just spent a week there. The room has a fabulous floor to ceiling panoramic window, the view of the gardens, sea and mountains are stunning. Stopped B&B, the breakfast is a bit disappointing, what is there is lovely but not enough choice, bread, jam, salad, eggs only a couple of the mornings, fresh orange juice is a big plus with tea and coffee some lovely restaurants not too far away one serving a great full English just across the road thank goodness. Lovely pool and bar, the beach is ok sunbeds have pads so are comfy. Considering it’s a smallish hotel, the facilities are good and the water sports offered are a fair price. Had a great week for the right price.

Room tip: All the rooms have a lovely view and size
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KYM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavidanb2017, Front Office Manager at Denizkizi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear KYM L

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Denizkizi Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have noted your comments about breakfast and I am glad to stay that we are working on some improvements to ensure our breakfast offerings satisfy and exceed our guests' expectations.

We hope to welcome you back at Denizkizi Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews