We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American bar, Finnish style”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Siipiravintola Turku
Ranked #198 of 333 Restaurants in Turku
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“American bar, Finnish style”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you like chicken wings, finger foods and good cold beer, that is your place. The place have the best crispy wings I've ever tried. It is even better than some american traditional fried chicken restaurants. In addition, the finger food is fantastic... The mini-mozzarela is epic and goes well with aurajuusto blue cheese sauce. I miss Turku mostly because of Siipiravintola.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeh_Carvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great fried food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I really like the wings they have here. The other items are very good as well such as fries, onion rings, shrimp and quesadillas, they usually come with some carrot sticks as well. The sauce can be very spicy even for those used to spicy food, which is great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank keef1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
1,164 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Great wings, poor service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our third time here and everytime their chicken wings has been great. In their menu Tshernobyl is their hottest sauce and you can think how hot it is, because sauce called "suicide" is milder than that :) Location is little outside of city centre, but still walkable. Only disappointment was their service. No smiles or thankyous and we had to wait 20mins before she even took our order and place was only half full.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hot hot wings!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Try out the "Tzernobyl"-sauce, it blows up your mind and mouth! Wings are good, we took the wings to go and enjoyed them by the river Aura. I recommend! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FromTurkuWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best wings in town!”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

By far the best wings in Turku. Sauce is just as it should be. Beer is served from ice-cold pints. Sports can be watched from 2 screens. Big recommendation for wings lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lemmy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siipiravintola Turku also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Siipiravintola Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing