We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil”
Review of Cafe Art

Cafe Art
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Love it! Spent a couple hours there along the river in Turku drinking fantastic house brewed coffee on my vacation. I'm very picky about my desserts and the blueberry cheesecake tart was fantastic by my standards. A must for anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    73
    22
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
238 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh high quality coffee”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Coffee is great and place is like a cafe in the Southern Europe. Old fashioned style and fantastic aroma takes you away from stress.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FromTurkuWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for a cup of tea and a slice of cake”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I'm always happy when I come across a cafe that doesn't solely focus on coffee, but has a good selection of different teas as well. This is one of those places. There's also always a couple of different cakes and pies to choose from as well.

A word of warning, though: Although the cafe is quite large, it's almost constantly crowded.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Located close to the River Aura and the market square Kauppatori, Cafe Art offers its visitors a wide selection of sweet and salty pastries, coffees and tees brought to you in a cute tee pots.
It looks small when you enter it, but there are more tables when you go further. The paintings on the walls give the place a nice elegant touch.
I was there once with my friend, and as we were the only customers, they let us stay there for a while after the closing time in dim lightning, not rushing us out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurakaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
1,136 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Absolutely best cafe in Turku”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have lived almost 10 years in Naantali, about 15km from Turku and today was our first time in Cafe Art. After the visit we both were wondering, why on earth we haven't been here before!
Coffees made from their own beans were great and definitely worth of money and Irish Cream cheesecake was out of this world! Location is suberb, "stonethrow" from city centre and right by the Aura river

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Art also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Cafe Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing